First post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Ok, this is my first post. This is really hard for me. I'm little bit old (over 40) and english is not my native language. And I really don't like to present myself publicly.
But I love internet, and this is love from the first moment when I read short article (no more then 15 sentences) about it 29 years before. I'm pretty sure that in my country only few people felt so excited about it and I was a kid in a little village.
I had always so many ideas about what to do on internet, I watched all big companies and projects, like Google, Amazon, Bitcoin from very beginning but I did nothing. Something changed and I started to trust my ideas and work on them 5 years before. I did some inovative projects (I'm not programmer) and finished them. They were not very succesfull (mainly due to my zero marketing), but I make some money.
So today I start with Steem. Great idea, I'm not sure if it will be succesfull, but something like this will be, I'm sure.

What are my goals?:

  • Make some money (be honest)
  • try to do something what is hard and uncomfortable for me
  • share ideas and find some people
  • have fun

I wil really appreciate, if you correct my mistakes or any comment on my post.
Thanks

Sort:  

welcome on board!!! You're not old, believe me :D I'm 46 years old and I'm feeling a child :D As you, I'm a not native English, so don't worry and enjoy this cozy community ^_^

Hello and welcome to Steemit @nanich. You are never too old to try something new :-) There are many Steemians on here for whom English is not a native language so no problem. I hope you have fun on here and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. If I don't know the answer I can direct you to someone who will.

Thank you for your comment. I feel good :)

Great! Don't forget that there will always be help available somewhere on Steemit. Take care and have a good day.

Welcome on board :D Hope you enjoy the website, hope you eventually find it easier and more comfortable :)

You are not old for steemit.. Actually steemit not really used by younger people..
Welcome anyway :)
For a first post you made many people to read it and leave a comment..
My only note is that always a post is more attractive when a picture included.
That's from me.. have fun!

Hey @nanich, welcome to Steemit :-)

Welcome to Steemit @nanich!

hello @nanich , welcome ! Age doesn't matter in steemit :-)) Feel free to share and post anything you like, the people are there to support you . It might take a while , but it's worth it . Have an enjoyable and productive day. ;-)))

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome!