Hello, I am Nathaneil, from British Columbia

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I was born in Richmond, BC, Canada.


Nathaneil_intro.png

My father was born in Victoria, BC, where he spent his childhood. My dad's dad builds guitars for a living, and that's how my dad learned how to play guitar.

My mother, @bettym3, was born in Haiti and was adopted by my grandfather, @vcelier, in France. My mom grew up with two sisters and one brother. One of her two sisters, @rosie.posie, also lives in British Columbia.

On my mother side I have two cousins in British Columbia, a boy and a girl, @faith-222.

As you can see, I am already in a large Steemit family.

About Myself

One of my hobby is building wooden objects, such as swords, wands, and shields.

I also enjoy building other things out of cardboard, paper and duct tape. For example, I built a glove out of cardboard that has a metal pole that extends with a strong magnet at the end, that you can use to pick up metallic objects that are in tight spots.
I have also built several guns, a helmet and a kunai with chain (a ninja weapon).

Yesterday, with my grandpa Vincent, I built my fifth sword. I haven't give it a name yet. I think a Japanese name would suit it well.


Nathaneil_sword_01.png
Me with my Fifth Sword

Yesterday, I also built the first wand of my soon to be collection. Like the swords, I will name them all.
All my wands will be named after gods and will imaginary powers related to the gods.
This one is named Zeus, the god of thunder.


Nathaneil_wand_01.png
Me and my First Wand

Thank you for reading my first post and if you like in please follow me @naru-celier.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Nice to see you on steemit. Welcome.

I used to make some wooden swords myself, and a few wooden rifles that my dad made me.

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to meeting you.

Thank you, I am excited to meet you soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit. I too like swords but mine are made of steel. I tend to name them too. The first one I made was called Pertinacia. It means something like persistence, or stubborness in Latin. I might post something about it one day. Have fun here.

Thanks for the nice comment. I hope that some day I also can make steel swords!
I am following you..

yeahh elcome

@naru-celier welcome to steemit community. Your from steemit family, is nice to see you here. Have fun.

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome on steemit world!
So young and you already know about cryptocurrency!?
Congrats!😉
Nice swords!
Love Zeus! 🙂

Thank you, I am not really into it for the cryptocurrency, I enjoy telling my stories.

Very good post. I am happy that you are embracing your passion for building things.

Thanks, mom!

Welcome Naru-celier to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hello @naru-celier welcome to the world of steemit. Have a good time :-)

Welcome to steemit @naru-celier I have upvote your post and have fun here. This is a very amazing platform once this platform can definitely help you. I hope you feel at home in this platform. And do not forget to follow me here @vogard04

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post to be original and upvoted it.

Recognize the leaders and steemit founders HERE !!!

So cool Nathaneil, you seem very interesting! Welcome to Steemit!
From Toronto, ON, Canada

Welcome @naru-celier aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

A new Steemian :-) hello @naru-celier I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

wlcome to steemit

Welcome, I hope you enjoy it here!

Hello Nathaniel, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to steemit! You have a lot of talent and a bright future in front of you. Keep up the good work and stay true to your passions, 😎✌from Montreal , Canada

nice post

Welcome to Steemit naru-celier.

Welcome naru-celier to Steemit.

hi... nice to see you..
welcome in steem nation ..good luck ...
best wishes for many new follower and friends .. <3
follow me @mahr

Welcome to Steemit! Great hobby & beautiful swords. Enjoy your ride here! :-)

I like that GTA inspired Miami Beach Florida shirt! Very cool, Welcome to STEEM! Always good to start young!

Welcome to SteemIt. Will you be making real, steel swords at some point? Wooden ones are cool - but they aren't as cool as making real swords. You might start thinking about looking into blacksmithing and metallurgy, if you are interested. Also, learning how to weld might go right along with that. Great skills to learn, because it might help you to actually love your job later on in life...?

Hi welcome to the steemit community. please post with great contents. Cheer up. I am post about Japan in 3 language (in english,Japanese,Korean). If you have any questions about S.Korea and Japan, Please let me know. I do my best to response with steemian especially. Good Luck with Steem. @steemitjp you can get inspiration with posting Regards David.

Hey @naru-celier! I was also born in Victoria, BC like your dad! What a great place to grow up. I got to grow up in Brentwood Bay! Then mainlaind. I spent most of my years in Abbotsford though not Richmond, but I have worked there quite a bit. We now live in Kimberley! South East BC. Great swords! Keep it up. Steemit is an awesome place to share your work! My older sister spent a lot of time in Haiti, what an amazing people and place. You can be super proud of that! Keep on steemin!

Welcome on Steemit my friend!

Welcome @naru-celier! I like you

Welcome! I am also in Vancouver :)

Congratulations @naru-celier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hey good job on your first post, but can I say something lol. You were born in Vancouver, not Richmond. But it's ok you did very well :)

Great introduction Nate! And those are some nice swords you create! =)