Hi! Im Nathan Sunflower and this its my Introduction Post (ENG-ESP) by @nathan-art

Hi! Im Nathan Sunflower and this its my Introduction Post (ENG-ESP) by @nathan-art

nath profile.jpg

English:

Hello to everyone here at the Hive Platform, my name is Marian Hoyos, I’m 19 years old, I born in 2005, and I’m an art student. From the moment I can hold a pencil I have always felt an affinity and love for drawing, growing up I developed a great passion for drawing, painting, all the forms of art that you can create with your hands In general, as a child I was part of several courses, activities and drawing groups, more recreationally while I tested the waters with other activities not related to drawing or painting, however I always found comfort in drawing, until I entered a certified academy, during my time in that art academy I realized that art was not a hobby for me, I realized that it was my passion, that it was what I wanted to dedicate my life to, since then I have practiced a lot, of course I have had my ups and downs, my moments of frustration, defeat and glory, there’s been several points in that journey in which I abandoned drawing because I didn’t feel good enough, because I felt that it was bad at it or that it wasn't my thing, but no matter how long I left it, drawing has always been and always will be a part of me and I will always feel love for it, without realizing it I would always start drawing, just silly sketches of anything I liked it was more than enough to encourage me to return to drawing, I didn't need a huge painting or a super complicated illustration to make me happy, happy enough to return to my passion.

1.jpg

I have made detailed paintings and complicated illustrations, but something that I admire a lot and I love to see in illustrations and works in general is when the creator puts personality in what they do, even if the drawing as itself is the simplest concept or not very detailed, little things like the lines, color management, composition as a whole, etc. ell of this shows off the experience and knowledge of the artist, whether the drawing is not academically good, even if it is the simplest and blandest scribble, with the correct execution it can be something beautiful, and amazing quality, there has always been something in that type of illustrations that have given me a certain inner warmth, they are simple things with simple details but it is simply impossible not to stop and admire them.

2.jpg

Speaking of doodles that make me happy, a while ago I decided to improve my skills at drawing anatomy and my style in general, so I set myself the goal of drawing 10 human figures a day, no matter how big or small, how dirty or detailed, they must be 10 human figures, so I started this thing that I like to call “Daily doodle” in which, yes, I draw several people, but I also draw any little thing that I like or that strikes my fancy. drawing, food, clothes, animals, mini scenarios, color practices, etc. In these I would not only be showing my progress, my process, a few of my interests and how I manage the practices, but I would also be talking about the things that I like and the type of things that peak my interest, sometimes anime, sometimes Greek mythology, sometimes, coloring, sometimes video games, also depending if I decide to make fanart of any of those things, also some humorous vignettes some times.

3.jpg

Most of my sketches or “doodles” focus on people or anatomy, I usually take the opportunity to practice poses, clothes, draw contact between bodies or bodies interacting with objects or animals, once the daily goal is met I do whatever I like or maybe advance some illustration I haven’t finished, I admit that my great addiction is drawing food and trees, I also love drawing hair, although of course, I try to get out of my comfort zone as much as I can and be able to adapt my way of drawing and interpreting to what I try to represent in the drawing or the technique that I apply to recreate an image or something from my imagination. I arrived to Hive thanks to my art teacher at the university Unearte: @nahupuku I go to and I honestly couldn't be more excited and grateful.

4.jpg

A lot of what I do in my practices or in my drawings in general is improvise and add things that are aesthetically attractive to my eye until no more can be added (of course, the amount of additions to the illustration or drawing also depends on the tone I want it to have but I’m a perfectionist so I literally cannot sleep until I know that the illustration is already at its highest point, so to speak).

5.jpg

I usually face my life in a calm way, pursuing my own happiness, comfort and satisfaction and that of those important to me, my greatest goal is to be able to make a good living from my art and have a life well-off enough to be able to give myself the pleasure of taking at least 30 minutes of each day to take a break and have a snack, maybe it sounds corny or cliché but it seems like a nice way to live, comfortable with my mind, body, family, friends and being ready to face any obstacle, change or adversity knowing that no matter what happens, everything will be okay, and even if it isn't, I will make it okay.

6.jpg

Spanish:

Hola, mi nombre es Marian Hoyos, tengo 19 años soy una estudiante de arte. Desde el momento en que puedo sostener un lápiz siempre he sentido una afinidad y amor por el dibujo, ya creciendo desarrollé una gran pasión por el dibujo, la pintura, en general todas las formas de arte que puedas crear con tus manos, de pequeña fui parte de varios cursos, actividades y grupos de dibujo más de forma recreativa mientras probaba las aguas con otras actividades no relacionadas con el dibujo o pintura, sin embargo siempre encontraba confort en dibujar, hasta que entré a una academia certificada, durante mi tiempo en esa academia de arte me di cuenta que el arte no era un pasatiempo para mí, me di cuenta que era mi pasión, que era a lo que quería dedicar mi vida, desde entonces he practicado mucho para dibujar, claro he tenido mis subidas y bajadas, mis momentos de frustración, de derrota y de gloria, ha habido varios puntos de ese trayecto en los que abandoné el dibujo por no sentirme suficiente, por sentir que era mala dibujando o que no era lo mío, pero no importa por cuánto tiempo lo dejase dibujar siempre ha formado y formará parte de mi y siempre sentiré amor por ello, sin darme cuenta empezaba a dibujar, nada mas bocetos bobos de cualquier cosa que me gustase era más que suficiente para animarme a retomar el dibujo, no hacía falta una pintura enorme o una ilustración súper complicada para hacerme feliz, lo suficientemente feliz como para retomar mi pasión.

1.jpg

He hecho pinturas detalladas e ilustraciones complicadas, pero algo que admiro mucho y me encanta ver en ilustraciones y obras en general es cuando el autor pone personalidad en lo que hace, aun si el dibujo como tal es de lo más sencillo y simple cosas como las líneas, el manejo del color, la composición como un todo, etc. todo eso revela la experiencia y conocimiento del artista así sea que el dibujo no sea académicamente bueno, así sea el garabato más simple y blando, con la ejecución correcta puede ser algo hermoso, y de increíble calidad, siempre ha habido algo en ese tipo de obras que me han dado cierta calidez interna, son cosas simples con detalles simples pero me es imposible no detenerme a admirarlo.

2.jpg

Hablando de garabatos que me hacen feliz, hace ya un tiempo que me propuse la meta de mejorar mi anatomía y mi estilo en general, entonces me puse la meta de dibujar 10 figuras humanas por día, no importa que tan grandes o pequeñas, que tan sucias o detalladas, deben ser 10 figuras humanas, entonces empecé esto que me gusta llamar “Daily doodle” lo cual significa “Garabato diario” en el cual, si, dibujo varias personas, pero también dibujo cualquier cosilla que me guste o se me antoje dibujar, comida, ropa, animales, mini escenarios, practicas de colores, etc. en estos estaría no solo mostrando mi progreso, mi proceso, unos cuantos de mis gustos y como manejo las prácticas, sino también estaría hablando de mis gustos y el tipo de cosas que me atraen, a veces anime, a veces mitología griega, a veces, coloreado, a veces videojuegos, dependiendo también si decido hacer fanart de alguno, también algunas que otras viñetas humorísticas.

3.jpg

La mayoría de mis bocetos o “garabatos” se centran en personas o anatomía, suelo aprovechar para practicar poses, ropa, dibujar contacto entre cuerpos o los cuerpos interactuando con objetos u animales, una vez a meta diaria está cumplida hago cualquier cosa que me guste o tal vez adelantar alguna ilustración pendiente, admito que mi gran adicción es dibujar comida y arboles, también me encanta dibujar cabello, aunque claro, intento salirme de mi zona de confort tanto como puedo y poder adaptar mi manera de dibujar e interpretar a lo que intento representar en el dibujo o la técnica que aplique para recrear una imagen o algo de mi imaginación, llegué a Hive gracias a @nahupuku profesor de la universidad a la que voy, Unearte, y honestamente no podría estar más emocionada y agradecida.

4.jpg

Gran parte de lo que hago en mis prácticas o en mis dibujos en general es improvisar e ir agregando cosas estéticamente atractivas a mi ojo hasta que ya no se puede agregar más (claro, la cantidad de adiciones a la ilustración o dibujo también depende del tono que tenga la imagen, pero soy perfeccionista y literalmente no puedo dormir hasta saber que la ilustración ya está en su punto más alto por decirlo de alguna manera).

5.jpg

Yo suelo afrontar mi vida de forma tranquila persiguiendo mi propia felicidad, comodidad y satisfacción y la de aquellos que me importan, mi meta más grande es poder vivir bien de mi arte y tener una vida lo suficientemente acomodada como para poder darme el gusto de tomarme al menos 30 minutos de cada día para tomarme un descanso y una merienda, capaz suena cursi o cliché pero me parece una linda forma de vivir, cómoda con mi mente, cuerpo, familia, amigos y estando lista para afrontar cualquier obstáculo, cambio o adversidad estando segura de que no importa lo que pase, todo va a estar bien, y aun si no lo está, yo haré que lo esté.

6.jpg

My first art exposition in MBA museum in Caracas:

https://nftshowroom.com/hive-142415/collection

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/hive-142415_future-memoirs-2024_nathan-art-artwork-unearte-student-art-1?collection=true

poster.jpg

nft.jpg

pukuexpo future memoirs (3).JPG

Some pictures in class drawing:

Algunas fotos en clase dibujando:

Screenshot_20240613-195032.jpg

nath.jpg

nath2.jpg

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/Witches_can_dance/

https://www.pinterest.com/witches_can_dance/

banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Nathan. Have fun around here!

Hello, @nathan-art! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! It's never easy in the beginning. High dedication will guide us to the best version of ourselves. :) Well, you can explore communities according to your passion, such as: Alien Art Hive Community; Sketchbook Community

Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Congratulations @nathan-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024