Hail Steemians! the Uncollared Man here aka 'Gender Mender' in my first proper post

Hail Steemians!

This is 1s first proper post, the other just being a wee poems, which has sadly drifted off down the swanny of invisiblity in the blockspace :D

I has been hearing a lot about Steemit across 1s network and finally came over to camp up with you all! So time for an intro!

I is loving the form of sovereignty being expressed in the Crypto space: the empowerment of agreeing what has value without needing approval or permission. The fact that Steemit is valuing ideas, intents and outputs at an individual level, with value determined at a peer to peer recognition level is beyond all current measures of awesome.

That rocks, and I is in for that (If I has understood it correctly, of course.)

I finally grasped it the other when a friend pointed that bit out, I instantly decided to commit and come on over and see what value I can add, and what I can learn from every1 here.

I look forward to seeing what this community does to both attract and demonstrate value, and hope to add to it. Me-4-Steem.jpg

More about me:

I is a native man (I does not 'visit nature' - I is it), born and raised in Scotland, living in England. I has 3 awesome children and a fourth due any moment

I has been running radical language and gender workshops in the UK for around 10 years (no – not the feminist/SJW kind, titles include 'the myth of patriarchy' if that helps), following 20 years of work with the subject using the toltec gender wisdom.

theclinguists.png

Before that, I has worked for parliaments (whistleblower) and police, healthcare (mental), tech, finance, mass media, small and large firms, and as an entrepreneur for that last 10. I has also been known for some activism, primarily around personal sovereignty and empowered language in relation to State in the UK.

I is to be bringing you, in this radical venture of Steemit, also-radical gender and language work in blog posts and shares that, like the migration of values expressed in crypto, has never been seen in publicly shared space.

1s intent is to both to bring value and traffic to the platform, I hopes, but equally to bring new considerations to you awesome, radical minds who also value the kind of valuation system embodied in Steemit.

Music, Films, Books - I see some people talking about this in their intros, but to be honest, I'd much rather use that space to share what I'm about rather than what I boogie to (though I do like a good dance, to read and watch a real mix of stuff).

Intro to my gender work. and what I'll be doing here on Steemit, until chased off or bored:

In case 1 hasn't noticed, we lives in a graded collar system where it's all-and-only the men who have to wear ‘collar’, ‘cuffs’ and ‘ties’ to get in some places: blue collar, white collar, dog collar, police collar no, etc.

collarcuffs.png

Who cares if they're fabric now, they are what they are, no one can tell you where they came from, and yet folks are buying this 'patriarchy' nonsense ...a myth to turn men into living apologies for their learning mistakes, or worse, for the deeds of men long dead or distant, and women taught the same so they will do the same punishing/expecting of the men nearby for the deeds of other men. To make men run from their own masculinity, be ashamed of it, when getting good with it is just what the world needs.

OK, some guys do ok on the masculine front, but men and masculinity are on the back foot at the moment and this work is to help both men and women get a sense of what is really going on in gender terms - in intimate relationships, with kids, colleagues and employers. Doesn't matter whether you straight, gay or confused ;D

ReCognition_brain_cogs.jpg

I is hoping it will help 1 navigate the confusing maelstroms that is gender and it's influence on 1s interactions, and see how awesome it is in its influence and usability.

I is also happy to share my thought s and perspective on stuff you may be working on or sharing and look forward to meeting in the mind with you.

I has to be honest too, I is wrapping up my book 'Gender for dummies, and smarty pants' (working title) and I is trying to get out and engaged more after being focussed on adapting to children arriving in my world over the last few years!

I is putting out a new podcast 'gender mender' to show how practical the gender work 1 does is, and am on the lookout for folks who may want to call in for it with their real-life challenges with partners, kids, employers, colleagues as gender is at play 24/7, in every interaction we have. If any 1 has anything they’d like looked at in this way, get in touch.

sound-waves.jpg

This work views gender as a form of Electromagnetism in the human form, where the electrical is the masculine in us all, and the feminine is the magnetic is us all. We all have both. One is for boundary and distinction, the other for inclusion and similarity, one for attraction, one for repulsion, one for point making, one for receiving and so on.

I will be sharing stuff on the male Charge cycle (equivalent of menstrual cycle), the gender of communication, the relativity of gender and much more. Get a-followin' if you'd like to hear about it.

The recent gender crisis and gender confusion and problems between men and women is largely down to not getting how these work in us all.

This is an immensely practical work and has brought great value to my participants over the years and I want to bring that in various forms to Steemit.

I does have a youtube I hardly use, with a few thousand followers and whatnot and a few thousand followers/friends on facebook, but I've never got into them as platforms, I'd like to form new, peer to peer relationships here on Steemit.

Look forward to sharing with you in out in the Steemspaces

D C D.O.G.
native-one

Sort:  

hello and welcome to steemit.

tip!

Thanks for the welcome and tip @sneakgeekz - appreciate the welcome nod

Congratulations @native-one! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thanks @jout! My first steemy gratitude... I appreciates the warm welcome and hope to share thoughts with you sometime

Yo @native-one. Great to see you on here. I've enjoyed reading your stuff for a while and looking forward to seeing what you get up to, so I've upvoted and re-steemed you :)

thanks so much @eftnow - I appreciate the acknowledgement very much. I'm still getting used to just looking around at the minute as there seems to be quite a form an etiquette to get to know, and the steem system itself, which I really don't get beyond 'upvote' and 'downvote' which i get haha! But I've seen a great spirit of mutual support and encouragement and I look forward to acknowledging the value I see in the platform by only putting on things I think are valuable.