MY PRESENTATION! | First post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to the entire Steemit community, as you could already see in the title of the post, this is my presentation or how best you know it here, the #introduceyourself. Actually, it's very difficult for me to talk about myself, it's not that I do not know who I am, of course I know who I am, what I do not know is how to define myself, how to talk about me, it's hard for me to express myself. For luck in this platform I can have my own blog, and so I can write the content of my preference. Well good good, without further gossip, let's cut to the chase.

My presentation

My name is Gonzalo, I'm a 20-year-old Venezuelan. Currently I am studying the 6th semester of Telecommunications Engineering, I love my career, I like every part of it, it sounds as if I described the girl of my eyes, but not friends, it's not like that ... I'm talking about my career. Well we continue, I love sports, especially soccer. I know that most men like football, but what are we going to do? It's a very good and entertaining sport, I can see 3 and 4 matches in a single day, I do not get tired, of course, I'm already in an advanced semester and my time in the week is very short, as I hate when I have to miss a game to attend classes... But the University is first.

Since I touched the subject of the University, when I was in my 2nd semester I saw the subject of Physics I, here I learned a lot of laws, principles, postulates and theory that completely changed my way of seeing the world, my way of thinking, even my way of expressing myself Today I am a complete fan of physics and science in general, many will say that I am crazy, but it is not like that, they do not know how beautiful it is to know how everything works in nature and why of its behavior. The universe is a dark place and at the same time fantastic, there is much to know about it. Physics is already part of me, once you learn something, your way of thinking changes and you will not be able to see things as they were before.

Before I used to see the sunset and was completely shaken by the reddish tone of the clouds and the sky in general, I did not know why the sun's rays in the day were "yellow" and in the afternoon "orange". Today I watch the sunset and I know that it is due to wavelengths and frequencies that come from the dispersion and refraction of the light when it hits the atmosphere.

atardecer.jpg

Even, my user @neptuno comes from my admiration for the universe, the solar system and the planets in general, all that seems very beautiful, therefore, I decided that in Steemit will be a planet, nothing more and nothing less than a gaseous giant, Neptune.

Friends, excuse me if I left a bit of #introduceyourself, but physics is part of me, she formed me and changed me a lot, I talked a little about the subject because I want to tell you how physics has stayed with me.

Let's continue, this time with my personal life. I live with my parents, they are a fundamental pillar in my life, they are all that I have, they support me, they love me, they take care of me in spite of being 20 years old they are still there for me at all times. I am lucky and I am very happy to have you by my side, your company is everything. In addition, I have two beautiful older sisters, yes, I am the youngest of the family, I love my sisters, apart from the fact that they are very beautiful and excellent people, they are for me at all times. My mother, I have the best family in the world... Obviously I will not forget the kid of the house, I have a nephew of 1 year and 8 months, is the light of our days, is the one that makes us happy every minute at home It is a precious baby, I am happy to have them all close and to share with them either a couple of hours or a weekend, the time with them is wonderful.

Family is everything we have.

IMG_20170225_112305.jpg

With my parents.

photo with sisters.jpg

With my sisters.

Dylan.jpg

The little one in the house, my nephew.


All the photos are my own.

U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

I hope that my presentation has pleased you, I talked about my passions, what keeps me entertained, what I like, what I love and my beautiful family, I think I touched the most important points that should know about me. Life is very extensive and it takes more than one post to talk about everything, even, you never get to know people in their entirety. But something if I can assure you, with this post you have known more about me than many people with whom I spend the day. As I said before, I'm not very good at talking about myself, expressing myself makes it difficult for me, so I do not talk to everyone. I feel lucky to be on this platform so I can express myself in a better way.

A hug, we read in the next post.

By: @neptuno

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Hi Gonzalo. You have a wonderful smile. :-)

Hi, really?. I'm so happy right now, thanks!

"For luck in this platform I can have my own blog, and so I can write the content of my preference."

Not only that, but the people here LIKE reading all different kinds of content! You've come to the right place!

Thank you so much!