You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Say hello to the NettyVoter Bid Bot - 0.10 SBD minimum bid, 50% votes, 1.2 hour periods

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

It means this public bid bot will only accept bids of a minimum of 0.250 SBD, it will use give 100% votes to every user that bids in a 2hour period. The potential profit is actually much much higher now since I just delegated 10k SP to the bot.

Sort:  

2 hours waiting period Upvote or my last post if it can be upvote also ??
And how much do I get from the total steam I delegate?
Thanks for replying to my comment @netuos ..
I will choose you as a witness

No.. so the bot only votes when it is at 100% power. And it gives out 100% power votes in total to however many people bid during that period.

So lets say the bot has 0 bids.
Alice bids 0.5 SBD.
Bob bids 0.25 SBD.
And lets say the bot vote is worth $2.
Alice will get a vote for 66% that is worth about $1.33.
Bob will get a vote for 33% that is worth about $0.67.
Alice profited 532%
Bob profited 268%.

Not too shabby.

Then the time period and the bids reset.

If Alice bids again for 0.250 SBD and no one else bids, she will get the full 100% vote.
Around $2; about 800% profit at the current bot power.


If you bid twice in the same period, you will split a vote with yourself.
You bid 0.250 SBD on Post A.
You bid 0.250 SBD on Post B.
Post A receives a 50% vote.
Post B receives a 50% vote.

Okay i'll give it a try !!
And I hope to get a good power for me.
Thank you for explaining very objectively Mr. @netuoso

Hey @nettybot and Mr. @netuoso !!
I have sent 0.255 SBD
And I am sure you will give me a good answer !! Hehehe