New Account. Who am I?

Hi Steem,

Who am I?

I'll keep this part brief. I am a friend of @cadawg, and I was invited here by him. I am a computing student currently in my 1st year of college.

What do I want out of this?

I just want to expand my knowledge into a broader range of spaces. I am new to crypto as a whole, but as I believe this space is just getting started, and it certainly shouldn't hurt me to try and expand my knowledge of this space.

I am also keen to meet some like minded people and expand my networks.

(Oh, and of course, I wouldn't mind making a few pounds)

Interests

I am interested in Programming and Gaming, among other things.

How I got here

After being told about this chain by @cadawg, I used Steem Ninja's account creation service, to buy my account quickly, as I was warned about long wait times for free account creation!

Feel free to ask me more in the comments.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome, welcome, welcome!!! ^_^

First of all welcome to the Steem Blockchain and Ecosystem @newaccountwhodis ..Hope that you will going to have amazing and fruitful time. Have a successful Steem Journey.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi newaccountwhodis
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started here but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thanks for the wall of information! I don't use an apple device tho, so steemify probably won't be my best choice!

Partiko Will be best than and do try appics aswell its posting like on instagram quick and easy
Good luck,
Britt

Welcome to steemit. This place is full of talented programmers and gamers. So, I guess, you've arrived at the right place. You would enjoy a lot :)

Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the mention! Best of luck on your journey here! I'd recommend asking to join the RedFish power up league by leaving a comment here. Any questions? Don't hesitate to ask & thanks for using my Steem.Ninja link!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @cadawg
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Welcome newaccountwhodis!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem newaccountwhodis! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @cadawg
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thank you, @minnowbooster, very cool!

Big welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Big Thanks! :)

You seem to have run out Steem Power. You can download and start using Partiko and they will delegate Steem Power to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats a good tip actually, but I just got him a 50 SP delegation so he should be good for a bit 😄

AWESOME JOB!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi hi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi

So you bought this account? No wonder your new but your already at 42 in terms of reputation

Posted using Partiko Android

I bought this account from @steem.ninja (with my friend, @cadawg's link), and my friend has helped me to get started. Is 42 a lot of rep?

I will add that I bought him 5 STEEM in MinnowBooster upvotes, so that is probably the cause.

Yea. You need some time to get to this reputation. Maybe a month or two to get there. But from here it would take a longer time to reach as the higher reputation takes more work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @newaccountwhodis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post is supported by $1.22 @tipU upvote funded by @mermaidvampire :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Welcome to steemit @newaccountwhodis.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Snaddyvitch Dispenser from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to steemit 😊

I hope you got soon comfortable in this really awesome social platform.

The people here in general is nice and constructive 😊

If you are looking for a nice mobile experience with Steem i recommend you the App Partiko

Check It out Here and get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus

Greets from Spain ✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, my friend @cadawg beat you on that one! Good try tho =)

Nice that you allready know about partiko 😊

I just saw your account got no partiko points, so i share 😉

And so welcome to Partiko 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I'm just logging in now :)

@cadawg must have been a good friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Just followed you, welcome and break a leg here in steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to steem. Awesome to see that @cadawg invited you. And you are interested in gaming and programming, do you develop games?

As you are new here and new to crypto (as I was when i started) you might be interested in this free training course https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy/

Thanks for the mention, paula. Good to see olivia08 in this week's MPL. Thanks