Girl from Glasgow, Scotland and new Steemit devotee. Hello and good luck to everyone :) #IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC_3716 (Medium).jpg

_DSC9669-2 (Medium).jpg

Hello!

I feel I should take the time to introduce myself to this exciting platform and collective of thinkers, hmmmm!! First thing is that I am pretty much delighted that Steemit exists and to take part. I feel that it is a beautiful idea with much promise. I'm a Scottish girl living in Glasgow, Scotland. For now I imagine that I will use the site to follow my favourite journalists and thinkers and possibly to share some of my own thoughts and experiences

My posts will share my views and information on Scottish Independence as we have a major problem in Scotland - propaganda. There is a complete media blackout on the truth about an Independent Scotland in the Main Stream Media, i.e. what an independent Scotland would look like and what it could offer the world.

The truth about the reality for an independent Scotland is being kept from the Scottish people. England relies on Scotland not vice versa. Our country is being forced to host a despicable, violent nuclear arsenal in a very populated area of our country and we watch our young men, women and resources being used to terrorise other innocent people in illegal wars - all against our will. Meanwhile a large percentage of Scottish people in poverty and hopelessness and wish for peace. Our pensioners have been lied to contemptuously by the Mainstream Media, terrified into voting against their own interests by powerful liars. The situation looks set to worsen as Westminster attempts to grab further powers over Scotland, those which until recently lay with the EU and I fully support another Scottish independence referendum very soon.

Any posts will include my own frustrated but hopeful views on the subject and my own photography of Scotland to hopefully calm things down a little again! :)

Other loves/interests/turn-ons/ponderings that I would love to read about, discuss and share...

Music (Funk, Jazz, Techno, House, Booty, Blues, Experimental, Ska, Reggae, Dancehall, Electro, R&B)
Photography (Landscapes, Scottish Landscapes, Abstract, Fashion, Street, Photojournalism)
Literature (Russian Classics, English Classics, Biographies, Science Fiction, History)
Scotland (Culture, Future, Independence Movement, Environment, Trident)
Travel
Wikileaks, Julian Assange and freedom of information
Animal rights
Philosophy
History of art
Film
Fine art
Psychedelia
The environment
Individual freedom and development
Blockchain technology
Anti-Imperialism
Ending electoral fraud
#FreePalestine
Vintage clothing, specifically 1970s (fashion, collecting, buying, selling, #banplastics, no to sweatshops)
Scottish craft particularly clothing
Dystopian movies and novels
Road trips, camping and camper vanning
Trying to decide whether to delete facebook and instagram...
Gothic greenhouses and orangeries
Living, loving, dancing, dancing more, learning, letting go and having fun.

Looking forward to seeing more and hopefully adding some content sharing my own experience with you too.

DSCN0783-2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit! So glad you came. I am awestruck by the first picture in your post and Wow! that is quite a list of interests. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @psionic-tremors. Congratulations. Wish you all the best.

@nikiam, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

following :) thank you for the welcome!

Hi @nikiam, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thank you for the welcome @exxodus :) Kinda addicted already!

Welcome to steemit @nikiam, you'll have a great time here.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Thanks @evarich. I will.

Welcome to steemit Cleo! :) Very nice to have you here. I like your introduction post and i like a lot of things you like too :)) - like stuff from the 70s ;).
I always want to visit scotland and one day i will :). It's interesting to read a bit about it what you don't find so easy in the internet.
So you've got a new follower ;) ....happy steeming!!

Aww @psionic-tremors thanks a lot for your reply and follow. It's great to connect with like minded people. I see you are from The Netherlands which made me smile! That's my second favourite country after Scotland I was actually living there for a while last year! You should come to Scotland soon, I will take you on a tour :)

I live in the Netherlands but i'm german ;) - produced from an american man and a german woman ;). I can't come soon as i never leave my dogs alone and as one of my dogs is a half american stafford i cannot take him to the most countries.....odd laws. But thank you for offering a tour - i guess i would love it :)

IMG_1925.JPG

This is my dog :) Just drop me a message if you ever decide to visit :)

Great you are living also with a furry friend :) - he's cute :) ... i will do so :)

Happy blogging :))

Thanks so much @raagaluna


Welcome to Steemit @nikiam!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @nikiam

Thanks so much @katekor11

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Congratulations @nikiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Me again ;) - As i liked your introduction post so much i featured you on a contest i'm taking part. In the contest you have to find 3 Steemians that are worth to get some support and more views on their posts. You can take a look on my entry here :
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@psionic-tremors/my-entry-to-the-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-3-by-thedarkhorse
And i also recommend to visit the contest itself to read about more interesting steemians or even to enter :)

How cool! Thank you! @psionic-tremors :)

You are very welcome!! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @nikiam! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

First Welcome to Steemit! I found your blog from @psionic-tremors's #payitforward post that you were featured in this week! Congrats on being featured!

I am very interested in your talks about Scotland and just the propaganda surrounding it. It's hard to find the truth where ever you live. Platforms like Steemit is definitely a great place to be to share truth! The more we open the world up to ALL the propaganda problems the better we all can be! You've got a new follower!

Welcome to Steemit! I really love that moody picture at the top... I haven't been to Scotland for many years now (over 20) - but it is an awesome place (I visited Dundee, Edinburgh then took the train to Fort William to climb Ben Nevis... then sprained my ankle near the top as I started my way down again.)

Anyway, welcome again - I hope you enjoy your time here. I plan to repost my "Steemit for Newbs" series next week (which you might find useful) and am currently serializing some fiction I have written. I also often post some of my photos, many of which were taken during my time in England and Wales.

Got my attentions, Now we all want to see a picture of an "orangeries". Is it just a two story greenhouse for growing orange trees?

Wow. This was a top notch introduction post. I really loved your images!
Welcome to this lovely community. I was led here by the #Payitforward Curation contest. You should definitely look it Up.
Xo

Congratulations @nikiam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nikiam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!