You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ¡Hola! Steemers, I'm a Tech Blogger and Here's my 5 Years' Internet Journey to what I am today!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Thank you @wthomas for the support. Yes, that was too slow, but that seemed like life (life in the sense, everything offline, only that portion of my mobile was online, it loaded for 2 minutes before opening some page... and I waited patiently)

Those days weren't fun like today, but surely memorable. :)

Sort:  

Have you moved on to the better life of LTE? I think we take some of these things for granted, but there are individualize in other countries who are still using dialup internet. They'll never get to experience the content rich information that is so easily accessible to the rest of the world.

Yup. Now I am using FIBER connection for Broadband, and LTE for mobile network. ;)

I think we take some of these things for granted, but there are individualize in other countries who are still using dialup internet. They'll never get to experience the content rich information that is so easily accessible to the rest of the world.

Yes, you are right brother.

Wow Fiber! Better than me. I hope Google Fiber gets to this city some day.

Yo. Google Fiber hasn't reached here too... Btw, if Google becomes your ISP, that can lead to a great privacy breach you can't even think of. Because ISP gets to know all sites we visit, top to bottom, and google already tries to track each user's behavior.. combining both will be a kickass deal on google's part to know everything about you. even tiny stuffs you don't know yourself ;)

Refer to my recent post about Internet Trackers if you wish :)

Thanks for the heads up. I have nothing to hide, well not too much. It's amazing the access and the data mining that goes on these days.

Haha. Most of us are pretty cool with that, in fact.