The Newest Newbie on Steam Street

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

The Newest Newbie on Steam Street

My name is Nick and I’m a procrastinator. See the date on my sign photo, below. Enough said.

Nick Kraft
Tracks in the snow

Where and Who

This month marks 20 years in Flagstaff, Arizona USA. This is the other Arizona – Think pine forests, mountains, and four seasons at 7,000 feet (2100 meters).

Flagstaff winter
Last of the snow?

This month marks my 20th anniversary living in Flagstaff, Arizona USA. This is the other Arizona – Think pine forests, mountains, and four seasons at 7,000 feet (2100 meters). I currently work for Northern Arizona University as a web designer and project manager. I started a web design firm when I moved here and ran it full time for 16 years. My formal education has spanned international affairs, Spanish, photography, and creative writing. My first novel has been stalled at 90 pages for about three years. I tend to study what I like and learn my work on my own or on the job.

I lived in the UK for a short time and have traveled to much of Latin America, Hong Kong, Hungary and Scandinavia. I’m from Alaska, grew up in California and the rest you know. I’m 54 and the DNA test says I’m Russian, Finnish, English, Scandinavian, German, and Native Alaskan. I love audiobooks and finish one about every four days. I enjoy cocktails and coffee and conversation.

Nick with Steemit sign
Steemit sign - 3/19/2018

Why and What

I heard about Steemit from @jerrybanfield, who I came across while researching online courses. I decided to uses my real name instead staying hidden. I’m intrigued by the opportunity to earn from blogging, have been looking for an online international community, and I’m super curious about blockchain and cryptocurrency. I aim to blog about technology, the strange and the wonderful, aviation, minimalization, productivity, and maybe post photos, reviews, and short stories. Here's a story, published online in 2011: Trawler

Then

NAU rooflines
University rooflines on the way for coffee

Sort:  

Welcome Mr. Nick, the second photography is really beautiful.
Good luck in your future post!

Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @nkraft!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit. Your shared pictures looks nice. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world. Nice introduction post to share with everyone. Hope some quality posts from you in future. Keep it up.

Thanks for the encouragement, dindar!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Gain Facebook Authority

Thanks, Spencer. I appreciate the helpful videos - There are so many elements to Steemit, it can be very confusing. I'll take a look at your materials.

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Great to see your first post! You've done a lot of travelling, I can't wait to see more photos of Arizona, I dont know much about it :-)

Hi Mark! Thanks for your comments. I feel another wave of photography coming on! I'll have to drive down to the desert to get shots of the more typical Arizona. Sedona is quite close so I'll see if I can scare up some nice red rock formations for you.

Awesome! Can't wait to check them out :-)

Welcome to Steem Community @nkraft! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the advice and information!

Welcome to Steemit Nick, I LOVE Flagstaff. Looking forward to seeing it thru your eyes.

Yay! I saw your Healdsburger post - I've been there several times to visit my sister but have not heard of that place. Will have to stop by next time! Thanks!

A thousand journeys and moons have not caught up with you up and I love to travel too and was in Vietnam and Hawaii.

Hi Joey! Thanks for saying hi.

Dear @nkraft, thank you for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1523833974-4658813

Thanks Sultanmr. I upvoted your post and am following you. :)