INTRODUCING MY INCONSISTENT SELF TO STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone,

My name is Philip and I am from Lagos, Nigeria. I am here to have fun and if during this process I am able to make some money, I would thank my Jah!. I have been online since 2006 and can categorically tell you that I have earned $0.00 throughout these years due to my inconsistency.

To prove this, I joined STEEMIT in September 2017 but haven’t made any post since then (even the simple introduce yourself post, hehe).

This is my very first step to breaking this “jinx” called inconsistency. I heard about cryptocurrency especially bitcoin when few people knew about it but didn’t take any serious action. I started earning some free faucets online but to me, it was a waste of time and I wasn’t even ready to spend a dime buying it.

I am a graduate of Computer Engineering and I love everything from Cryptocurrency, Computers, Internet, Cybersecurity, etc.
I will post and share with you a lot of articles on how to protect yourself from cybercriminals.
Call me Nnamsky.
philip.jpg

I love photography and enjoy creating images of everything and everywhere I have been. I will frequently post pictures of the beautiful places I have been and I hope you'll like it.
shadesofblack.jpg
I know to break this inconsistency "jinx" won't be easy without you my friend
Help me to make this dream a reality by leaving me a follow and wait to read all the interesting things I have to share.

Sort:  

Hello nnamsky! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello Philip, how is Lagos life? welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

Thanks @ichie1. I guess you know how Lagos life is. hehe. We're pushing it gradually.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome. Good luck.

Thank you, @wasuk. God bless you.

Hi dear warm welcome at this unique platform. You look confident and hardworking. Hope so you will soon go up. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Hi @hamzayousaf, Thank you for your kindness and warm welcome. I so much appreciate this encouragement.

My pleasure


Welcome to Steem @nnamsky.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder, I will sure do.

Welcome to Steem, @nnamsky!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome friend to steemit family. Upvote and follow done.

Thank you, my friend @rayed. Follow back done.

Hello @hiyo, Thank you for your kindness and warm welcome

Hello Phillip, welcome to the steemit community :) . I'm also newbie here
Nice to meet you.
Anyway i like your dress bro !!

Greeting from indonesia

Thanks @otong316, My dress was made here. Ever been to Nigeria?

Congratulations @nnamsky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit!

Well written introductory post. I specially admire the fact that you admitted you can be inconsistent and making this first post on steemit is one the steps you wants to take to becoming consistent. You shared your passions and stated that your subsequent posts will be inline with your passions. I find it interesting!

Congratulations! You have been featured in My Friday's Best post

I have upvoted and resteemed your post. Do enjoy your stay here!

I hope this will enable more people visit your blog!

Thank you @kweenbrand, I so much appreciate this.

Welcome bro, your inconsistency can be reduced if you follow your passion.

Do have a nice time out here.

Thanks, @emjoe. I believe you.

Congratulations @nnamsky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @nnamsky! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

welcome to steemit nnamsky. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nnamsky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!