Buckle up, Steemians: chaotic new member aboard!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians – or as we say in my hometown in northern Germany: Moin Moin!

I’ve been thinking a lot about my introduction post and about which topics I should write to you guys. I mean, what could a mid-twenty year old german blonde tell you about life!?

image1.jpeg

Since I’m a backgroundsinger in a reggaeband most obvious would be one of my favorite topics: music. I’ve always been into music and usually I’m singing all the time, what really can get annoying for the people around me, especially when I start to sing (or scream…) operas and dance around like a psychopath. My taste in music changed a lot during puberty (well, who’s did not…) but what always remained was my love for reggaemusic, which is why I started to sing in my band almost ten years ago.

image2.jpeg

Another subject about which I could write is food. I. LOVE. FOOD. I love to read about food, I love to do grocery shopping, I love to cook and bake and of course I love to eat. Well, usually I nibble so much during the cooking process that I’m not hungry anymore when the dish is ready which makes everyone around me very happy since they can eat up everything because I want the dish gone as fast as possible so that I can prepare a new one.

Next issue that popped up in my mind was DIY. I’m also really into handmade stuff like crafting, sewing, knitting, construction and all that stuff but I’m more one of those who just tries out, failes, tries out, failes, tries out and then maybe succeeds. Which meens: I don’t have a lot of skills to show or tell you about.

Of course I like to travel too. My favorite destination is France since my grandfather is french, I work in a french surfschool every summer and: food.

image3.jpeg

So you see, there are a lot of things I’m interested in, a lot of topics to write and discuss about, so my conclusion was: fuck it, I won’t determine anything now. I am a young woman who just finished university, who’s not sure about what she’s going (or even wants) to do in the future and who has thousands of interests. So maybe that’s the thing I want to tell you about: life, chaos and confusion. But always in combination with fun, laughter, love and friendship.

My name is Nola and I’m extremely happy to be a part of the Steemit community now!

If you enjoyed reading this post follow me on Steemit & Instagram: @nolalumo

Thanks to @valentinE189V for supporting me setting up my Steemit account, @soldier and @sirwinchester for teaching me about Steemit and @spencercoffman for giving me informations about how to create an introduction post!

Sort:  

Hi Nola!

Herzlich willkommen!
Dein Vorstellungs-Post gefällt mir sehr gut.

Schau' doch mal sonntags am Abend in unserer "Kneipe" vorbei. Dort kannst du viele Leute kennen lernen ;-)
Es lohnt nur sonntags am Abend, denn unter der Woche ist es recht still dort.
Dort kannst du auch deinen Vorstellungs-Post in die Liste dort eintragen lassen. Wenn du das machen möchtest, dann poste es dort auch sonntags am Abend. Dann sehen es gleich viele Gäste live.

Hier geht's zur "Kneipe":
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@double-u/2018-woche-40-ohne-zusammenhang-without-any-context-deutsch-english

Liebe Grüße, @double-u

hey @double-u !

vielen lieben dank, da schau ich auf jeden fall mal vorbei!

Liebste grüße!

Um 18 Uhr mach' ich auf ;-) Später am Abend wird's oft voll.

Bis dann, lieben Gruß

Welcome to Steem. Stir up a storm.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steem @nolalumo! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/yt0844mx

wow, I didn't expect my start at steemit as exciting as it is now! Thank you very much for your support, @reseller, @yabapmatt and @postpromoter! This is amaziiiiiing!!

PS: you really do have the best hair on steemit 😋

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Hope you share your adventures and a meal or two with us, as well as enjoy your time with us.

Welcome to the team, Nola! You seem ready to have fun. I hope you enjoy your stay in here!

Willkommen auf Steemit!

Schau dich in Ruhe um, lies was dich interessiert und zeige den Leuten wenn dir was gefällt - wie du vermutlich gerade merkst: Kommentare lesen hebt die Stimmung ;) Finde deine Nische, mach dein Ding und schau nicht danach was andere machen oder gerade angesagt zu sein scheint.

Wenn du auf deutsch schreibst nutze den tag #deutsch, dann wirst du gefunden. Ansonsten viel Spaß hier und stell ruhig Fragen wenn du welche hast. Ach ja - wenn du Interesse an Stricken und so hast: Schau doch mal die Posts des #needleworkmonday an, da gibt es jeden Montag die verschiedensten Sachen zu sehen.

Hallo und willkommen @nolalumo,

hier findest du eine kleine Einstiegshilfe.

Beste Grüße und viel Erfolg.

Congratulations @nolalumo!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 28 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Hi NolaLuMo and welcome to Steemit.
I hope you will have a lot of fun posting all your crazy life stories cause we will LOL 🤣

Hi,

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we can learn from each other!

Welcome to the platform, you seem like a really cool person and I look forward to future posts. if you have questions feel free to ask and I even have a discord with many really helpful cool people that could make your life a bit easier here, I know it's helped me a lot having the discord communications. Welcome!

You got a 3.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Welcome to Steemit @nolalumo I love reggae music, you'll have to submit something to open mic sometime! https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-105-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher One of my personal favorites is the song "Closer to the Sun" by Slightly Stoopid. Look forward to seeing what you create here on Steemit. Sounds like you have a ton of possibilities, because you seem to be a very curious person. I'd encourage you to check out the PAL discord as well its a great community and way to start out learning from other people here https://discord.gg/42azdZ

Hi Nola, Welcome to Steemit. Thank you for sharing piece of your thought with us. Surely sooner or later you will be able to find what direction you want to take. Hope you enjoy what life is bringing you :) Have fun. Wish you more success in this platform.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi, ein echt toller Introduction Post von Dir, und bei Reggea bin ich auch aufjedenfall mit dabei! Schau dich mal auf Steem um hier gibts einiges zu entdecken. Zur Zeit ist das Kartenspiel Steemmonster im kommen mich hats gepackt.

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep patience to succeed. Also do help in community development through interacting and engagement. Hope you hace a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @nolalumo.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Dancing to reggae music and working in a surf schools, sounds like your more accustomed to NZ lifestyle where I am haha. You seem cool and I wish you all the best. I am also a new user on this platform and have learnt an enormous amount, if you have any queries or pointers i'd be happy to help :)

Yes, my lifestyle might not be the typical german one (teaser-alert: there might be a blogpost about that soon...) 😄

Thank you all for your support, I'm really happy about the echo and the nice feedback!!

bienvenida a steemit! compartimos el gusto por el reggae.

Herzlich Willkommen 👋
...sehr netter Blogbeitrag 😊

Das sich der Musikgeschmack in den Jahren der Pubertät ändert, gehört einfach zum Leben dazu, um sich selbst kennen zu lernen.
Die "Musik" lässt alles um einen herum vergessen und schaltet schlechte Gedanken einfach aus.

Liebe Grüße nach Norddeutschland aus Karlsruhe 😃

Hallo @nolalumo, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have used @gold84 guide as a starting reference for many tasks that can be done here on #Steemit. As I continued to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Hello, welcome to steemit <3 good luck

Welcome on STEEM Blockchain! 😎🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

welcome to steemit!
bienvenida a steemit!

Nice to meet U. Welcome to Steemit. Iam Peruvian. Like your post. Kisses

Do you love the Phantom of the Opera and music, songs, like that? I sure do. Love your blond hair. If the sun had hair, it would be blond hair. Yeah, DIY is the best, that is in the name of empowerment, independence. Thanks for sharing. Love it. Makes me smile hehe.

Hello and welcome to Steem! I think you'll fit in quite nicely with this crowd, judging by the funny expression in the first image. Looking forward to seeing your posts!

Welcome! I also just joined the platform and will do an introduction post!

Welcome to Steemit! Here are a few tips to help you as you start . The post is about the mistakes I've made on steemit so far and how u can avoid them.
You could upvote and comment. Thanks!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ginandze/four-mistakes-i-ve-made-on-steemit-so-far