Hello Hive!

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Norman. I am a morrocan guy living and doing his thing in Azemmour, a small historic village on the Atlantic coast. I'm a fourth-year industrial engineering student as well as a musician. I play piano and guitar and sing with a band. My inspiration ranges from blues, rock, and reggae, to flamenco.

I discovered Hive through two of my good friends here in Azemmour, @michelios and @rhondak. They are staying in one of the houses I help maintain on the riverfront. Here are some photos of Michel and me feeding street cats in the Azemmour medina during the lockdown, since most shops and restaurants that provide their usual food supply are closed.

He forgot to smile in that photo, so I threatened to smack him if he didn't straighten up. LOL

But I was just playing around. He and I do have fun just hanging out or running all over town doing errands.

I am part of ERHAM, an animal caring association that focuses on sterilizing street cats, and now during the lockdown, makes sure they have enough to eat.

Even before I started volunteering, though, I was aware of the work ERHAM does in Azemmour. Last year my band played during one of the festivals ERHAM held on the riverfront.

Another photo of me with my band:

And me just messing around with the guitar:

I'm looking forward to blogging here on Hive and meeting new people from around the world. I've heard great things about this community and I'm glad to be part of it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! So glad to see you here. I'm a friend of Rhonda and Michel as well and I want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for helping the animals. It's always good to meet new people who have similar interests.

When the pandemic is over, you can visit us here on the river, Katrina, and we will all make beautiful music together. :-)

Hey @katrina-ariel thank you so much, yes and as Rhonda says, when pandemic is over, you can visit us here, you will like

Hey @norrman, welcome to Hive! :D I was able to meet @rhondak in November 2018 and am so happy to see she's actively onboarding new cool people :-) I hope you'll have fun here! Cheers :D

Hey @soyrosa, thank you so much, and nice to meet you.
Yea Rhonda is Very lovely person, and I hope to meet each other all in her new futur house in azemmour

Soyrosa! Glad to see you! :-) Ah, yes--November, 2018... seems like just yesterday sometimes. That was a great convention. I hope Roland is planning to reinvent the 'Fest for Hive!

Heyyyy, Norman! :-)

Hey darling

Hello, daaaahlink. :-)

Welcome to Hive!

Here are a few resources you might want to check out:

I look forward to hearing your music. I'm not surprised @rhondak brought us another animal lover. :)

Haaahaha! My reputation precedes me. . . . LOL

Welcome norrman!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome Norman it is nice to meet you here.

Hey, nice to meet you too

i play some guitar too. welcome

Thanks dude

Congratulations @norrman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Welcome here :)

Enjoy your journey on Hive.

مرحبا بيك أ صديقي فهاد العالم