More About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello again, Steemers!

Although I already wrote somewhat of an introduction in my very first post, I thought I would re-introduce myself.

First and foremost, I am a mother to a ten-year old daughter. She is the light of my life, but is also the biggest cause of my headaches. She's bright and opinionated (painfully so) and challenges me on everything. She talks as though she is thirty years old, but once night comes, she cuddles up next to me and reminds me that she really is only ten years old.

I am a martial artist (and fitness freak). I have not actively competed in martial arts for twenty years (gasp!), but I do try to stay in relatively good shape. It is a struggle because unfortunately, I also love to eat. Finding the balance between exercise and eating in moderation is really a challenge for me.

I am a loyal friend. One of the biggest blessings in my life has been the unwavering support of friends who have stuck by me through hell and high water, and similarly, if you are my friend, I will stick by you no matter what.

I am a dreamer. I dream of life, love, success, and happiness. I believe that dreams can come true, if we just work hard enough and believe enough in ourselves to make it happen.

I am a traveler. I have been to Europe and Asia and plan to see someplace new every year. Nothing stirs my soul quite as much as traveling to foreign places and seeing the world and other cultures.

I am a hopeless romantic. My heart is broken and damaged, but I still believe that I can find that one love before I leave this Earth.

"Well, you can't have heartbreak without love. If your heart was really broken, then at least you know you really loved him." ~ Leila Sales, Past Perfect

Thank you for taking the time to read about me. I am looking forward to meeting many of you soon. Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 👏🏻

Thank you!

Hello novanyc. What type of martial arts do you do/have you done? I recently started Krav Maga training and might dip my toe into other styles. I have never done any form of martial arts and it's pretty intimidating to start, but I'm having fun with it so far.

Anyways, welcome to steemit!

Hello @thespacebetween. I practice Kung Fu, Northern Style, which really just means a lot of legwork and high kicks. I took a few classes of Krav Maga, and I really enjoyed it. It's intense and practical. I was actually thinking of taking it up again. Thanks so much for dropping by!

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Thank you!

Welcome Nova! I know you will be a big fish soon :)

Thanks, honey, for introducing me to this. :-)