My Introduction Post.

A Russian Viking living in Brazil and writing books in portuguese. Yep, that's me!

Hi Steemit! My name is Natalia Smirnova Moraes and I was born in Russia (mama Russia is strong in me). But... I've been living in Brazil for about 15 years and here I would like to keep a fun personal blog, telling you all about this awesome and such a different place. I know, my english is not the best, but I'll try. I am a proud author of the fantasy novel "The Saotur" (avaliable only in portuguese for now), so you'll be seeing a littlebit about my writer's life as well. I want to show some real life in Brazil and how great it can be. Some people have an idea about the culture but when it comes to daily life, Brazil is as modern and fun as any place out there.

In Brazil you may find vikings, indians, geeks and red-neck bikers all in one place, drinking german beer, having fun and talkinbg about... well... cryptocoins.. So I hope you join me at this little Steemit corner of mine and upvote anything that brings you some kind of entertainment.

I am so happy to be here!

_________________________________________________________________________________

(pt) Uma Russa Viking vivendo no Brasil, escrevendo livros em português. Oi Steemit! Meu nome é Natalia Smirnova Moraes e nasci na Rússia (a mãe Rússia é forte em mim). Mas ... Eu tenho vivido no Brasil por mais de 15 anos e aqui eu gostaria de manter um blog pessoal e divertido, contando tudo sobre esse lugar incrível e tão diferente. Eu sou a autora do livro de fantasia "O Saotur" (disponível apenas em português por enquanto), então você verá um pouco sobre a minha vida de escritora também.

Quero mostrar um pouco da vida real no Brasil. Algumas pessoas de fora tem uma ideia sobre a cultura, mas quando se trata do dia-a-dia, o Brasil é tão moderno e divertido como qualquer lugar lá fora. Aqui você pode encontrar vikings, indianos, geeks e motociclistas em um só lugar, bebendo cerveja alemã, se divertindo e conversando sobre ... bem ... criptomoedas.

Então espero que você se junte a mim neste pequeno canto do Steemit e curta tudo o que lhe traz algum tipo de entretenimento. Estou tão feliz por estar aqui!

Sort:  

Adorei seu post.
Espero termos a oportunidade de compartilharmos grandes ideias.

Oh, muito obrigada. Fico feliz que gostou ;)

Bem vinda ao Steemit! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP. Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Ah, muito obrigada! Agora sim, estou aprendendo tudo sobre Steemit. Agradeço de coração por passar por aqui ;)

Welcome to Steemit @nsmoraes upvote :)

Tank you! I am so happy that today I am upvoting and following everybody.

I've just come back to the UK after living in Brazil for two years - love that place! Welcome to Steemit!

Oh, that's great! I love Brazil too. Thank you :)

Where in Brazil are you? I was living in Paraty, RJ.

I am in Sorocaba - SP. :)

Interior then ;) He he. The Irish equivalent of "down the country".

welcome to steemit girl you aree soooo beautiful 😍😍

Thanks :)

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit community. @nsmoraes

Felicitaciones y bienvenida a la comunidad, que bueno que estés acá en Sudamérica..

@benedicto Muchas gracias. Estoy muy contenta.

Welcome to steemit

Thank you for welcoming me.

looking forward to see Brazil from your view

Oh, I have things to show. Places to go. I am glad you visited. Thank you.

Welcome!! I hope you have fun around here! Perhaps if you like animals you may want to have a look at my blog? Good luck!

I love animals and I am already following yor blog. Thank you! Good luck to you too.

Wow interesting. How is life in Brazil. I am thinking about visiting it I hear that it is a nice place.
By the way nice to see you here and hope you spend nice time with us :)

I am here to stay! I love Brazil, spesialy a place caled Florianopolis - in Santa Catarina. Go visit there when it's summer. ;) Thank you so much for welcoming me!

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

I am having so much fun here (and I just joined). Thank you for welcoming me.

Welcome to Steemit Natalia

Thank you so much :)

Hello ! :)

Hi! :)

Good luck on steemit ! ; )

Thank you so much!

German beer? Prost! :p
Welcome to steem! =)

Very Excellent/Beautiful pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thank you so much! :)

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Olá @nsmoraes!
Seja bem-vinda ao steemit e a comunidade de falantes do português [<0>]

Muito, muito, muito obrigada. Hoje sigo todos e com certeza seguirei seu blog. Agradeço de coração.

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!
It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!
My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language,
but who are writing and posting in English.
I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least
50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to
discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.
I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following
grow.
25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted
by the Steemit users I am following.
If you have written an article that you think is particularly good,
you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the
chat link.)
I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out
as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality
of the commenter.
I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting
10-15 times per day.
I see you have already called the @originalworks bot to verify this article. Every time you write an original article
you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.
@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in
practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

You sound like a very interesting person, @nsmoraes! I am really looking forward to reading more from you! Cheers!

Oh gosh! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you @mitneb! This is so helpful. You are amazing (not just because you did this for me, but simply because you do that). Steemit should reward you... somehow. PS: I love coffe too. They have amazing coffe here in Brazil. ;)

Wow! Obrigado for such a wonderful and enthusiastic reply back, @nsmoraes! I just had to upvote your reply for how encouraging it was that you would let me know it made a difference in your life! Every one of us has the opportunity to be a positive and helpful person here on Steemit, so why not do it! Cheers!

Welcome to Steem! Following!

Thank you so much! Following you too ;)

Awesome, thank you! ;)

Hello @nsmoraes glad youre here! this platform is awesome! im new as well so im trying to connect with as many people as i can so im following you and giving an upvote! I wish you much success! oh and if you havent learned this already I suggest you interact with as many people on introduce yourself as well as the high ranking people in order to build your followers and increase your own ranking so you can get more payouts and pay people more when you upvote them or comment them! good luck!

Thank you so much for welcoming me and for the good advices. I will gladly follow you.

Welcome! So your english is good enough for sure. Success!
Seja bem-vinda. Você vai encontrar muitos brazukas por aqui! Sucesso!

Ah, espero que sim. Quanto mais, melhor ;) Muito obrigada e sucesso para você também!

Bem-vinda, @nsmoraes! É bom ver a comunidade crescendo, vamos nessa ;)

Muito obrigada! Vamos nessa sim! :)

welcome to steemit dear natalia ...howis brazil.... am also a new member and wish you success here. let us keep it original and work towards getting to the top... lets support one another....
wishing us success here.... welcome

Thank you so much for welcoming me! Welcome to you too and I wish you only the best. ;)

Welcome, hope you have a great time on here!!

Thanks :)

Welcome, steem oN! :)

Oh yeah! Thank you. :)

Bem-vinda, @nsmoraes! Aguardando desde já pelas tuas histórias ;)

Muito obrigada, Cristiano. Espero que as minhas histórias entretenham a comunidade Steemit ;)

welcome to the era of steemit
Best of luck

Thank you! It's gonna be one hell of an era. Best of luck to you too ;)

Seja bem vinda

Muito obrigada :)

source (2).gif
its nice to meet you. great introduction.

Thank you! I am glad you liked it.

Bem vinda Natalia. Com certeza estarei te seguindo :)

Oh, muito obrigada. Conte comigo também ;)

Welcome to Steemit! Really nice intro, and I will be happy to support good quality! Sounds like you will put out some interesting stuff.

Thank you! I am glad you liked it. I hope people enjoy what I have to show, but this blog is mostly for me. I love being a writer in Brazil and I jus wanna talk about it. Thank you for your support. :)

That is what's most important right!?

welcome to steemit @nsmoraes
i hope your enjoy this community . :D

I am loving it already. Thank you so much.

Haha that's quite the intro title.

Many of us where just in Lisbon for SteemFest2. So the portuguese resinates.

Unfortunately, I didn't pick up enough of the language, so won't be reading ur book :(

Sounds like an epic adventure tho!

UUhhh SteemFest in Lisbon... I bet it was awesome! Some day I'll translate my books, I promise ;) Thanks for the kind coment.

Oi Natalia, seja muito bem vinda! Entra lá no nosso grupo no telegram:
https://t.me/steemitbrasil
bjokas

Ah, muito obrigada pelo convite. Vou dar uma olhada sim ;)

Você perdeu a outra conta? porque já tinha feito um post introdutório, não? acho que lembro de vc por aqui... aaaah talvez no face

Eu tenho uma fanpage no face sim, com uma foto bem parecida com essa, só que nela estou segurando o livro que escrevi :)

Bem-vinda Natalia, eu estava em duvida sobre sempre fazer um post em inglês e um em português, mas acho que vou adotar essa maneira que tu fez que achei interessante. Na mesma postagem oferecer as duas linguagens.

Muito obrigada, Edu. Não posso levar o crédito nesse formato de postagem. Acho que vi ele em algum lugar e adotei também. Só faltou escrever em russo também,mas aí seria muita coisa hahaha. Deixa assim que está ótimo.

Bem vinda! O teu blog promete!

Haha obrigada :)

Hello,nice to meet you,natalia

Nice to meet you too, Sara! :)

Congratulations @nsmoraes!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 68 comments

Oh wow! Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit and nice to meet you Mama Russia! I'm Mama America but you can call me CryptoCowgirl ;) Look forward to your posts!

Hahah, oh, thank you. I'm having fun so far and now I am following you as well. I hope you enjoy the things I have ti show ;)

Welcome to Steemit, Natalia. I will definitely watch out for your future post. You English is not so bad, don't worry about it. Keep sharing your adventure in life and have fun.

Thank you so much! I ma glad you are here :)

You are most welcome. :)

It is good to meet you. I hope you have a wonderful time here.
Following you

Thank you so much! Following you too ;)

Welcome to steemit @nsmoraes. You will do great here

Thank you! :)

I missed to welcome so it's great to have you here at Steemit.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :)

Wow! Se tem uma cultura que me fascina é a russa, e toda sua região!
Sem dúvidas será ótimo ter um pouco de conhecimento a respeito de sua vida lá (apesar de estar há bastante tempo aqui). Achei incrível você estar escrevendo um livro em português e realmente fiquei curioso para conhece-lo, está disponível online?
Seja muito bem vinda, estarei lhe seguindo! Se tiver dúvidas ou dificuldades temos o canal #portuguese no steemit chat.

Abraço e boa jornada no Steemit.

Hey, Thomas (goto muito desse nome)! Muito obrigada, fico feliz em te ver por aqui. Pois é, eu ainda levo alguns choques culturais, mas eu gosto ;) Adoro o Brasil! Quanto aos livros... Na verdade eu tenho dois livros e um conto disponíveis na Amazon. O primeiro é O Saotur (a criatura da minha capa aqui no Steemit). O segundo livro é Lobos Brancos Entre Ovelhas e um mini conto chamado O Psicopata e a Mancha. Recomendo começar pelo conto para ver se gosta do meu estilo. Agradeço de coração por ter passado por aqui e já estou te seguindo. Até!

Obrigado, seu nome também é bonito! ^^ Mas diga-me, Natália é uma versão "abrasileirada" do nome, ou em russo é assim mesmo? Meu tataravô materno veio da Polônia e seu nome consta como Alexandre, mas provavelmente já é uma versão "traduzida" do nome, não sei bem como são as regras nesses casos. Curioso para saber de como veio parar no Brasil, rs!
Legal, vou pesquisar seus livros e conto sim! Abraço e bom dia!

Na verdade Natalia e Natasha são o mesmo nome lá na Rússia, mas Natalia é mais formal. Como o nome Natalia é mais comum aqui no Brasil, optei por falar esse para as pessoas, mas minha família ainda me chama de Natasha :) A história sobre como vim para o país é meio longa, mas pretendo contar um dia.
Muito legal saber que você tem descendência polonesa. Sei que o nome Alexander é bem comum tanto na Polônia quanto na Rússia. Meu vô era Alexander. Se Alexandre é uma adaptação...eu não sei hahahhaha... é possível.

Humm interessante os dois nomes serem o mesmo! Minha base de nomes russos por enquanto são só os livros do Dostoiévski, hahaha!
Aguardarei a história da sua vinda! :)
E quanto a minha descendência, metade polonesa, metade alemã (o Blum é alemão), Nadolny Polonês. Pelo menos é o que consegui descobrir até agora, mas é um pouco complexo chegar nas raízes da família!
Até mais!

Welcome to Steemit @nsmoraes. Russian Viking in Brazil, that sounds very different. I look forward to reading about your perspective on things.

Thank you so much ;)

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nsmoraes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @nsmoraes, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

Thank you! I am glad to bee here. Following you already ;)

Welcome and Thanks a lot!

Did I just wrote "bee here"? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha! Sorry :P

Hahahah I already noticed that. but i didn't mentioned... LOL

Thanks.