Finally, Here I am! 🙋

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

This is very exciting and nerve wrecking at the same time since it's my first time writing or blogging in English. You might find a lot of grammar mistakes on my blog, but I hope it'll still be understandable.

"Tri" (pronounce like "tree") is how most of my friends call me. Since my early 20s I've been actively traveling solo or with a couple of friends exploring mountains, jungles, and beaches in Indonesia. I was a broke student who had a lot of dreams. Though I didn't have much money to do a safe comfortable traveling, somehow I managed to find a way to make it true. I hitchhiked, took the most dangerous yet cheapest bus, cheapest and feet-numbing long train ride, or simply just walked towards my destinations. At that time, I didn't have a proper camera or device to take photos of my journeys, but I did write bit and pieces about it in my journal. Therefor, my posts or blogs will be more about traveling... well, a budgeteers kind of traveling, or mountaineering.## ## ###

Now, that I'm 31 years old with slightly more money but less time, I think it will be nice to reminisce and share my experiences here with all of you great people. I would appreciate it if you guys could give me feedback or advice on how to make a better blog or post. To wrap this up, I'd like to share one of my favorite pictures of some hiking I did in Mount Rinjani in August 2016 :)

14681729_1125419520826944_6846542448917559051_n_1_.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @nubitol! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Welcome to ecency and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @nubitol!

Welcome to the Hive

Hi!

And welcome :)

Congratulations @nubitol! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive! :)