Hail to Hive: Setting foot on shores untouched and the quest of onchaining Hungarian artists! 🇭🇺

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)
On the road less traveled📷 by Csönge Balla

I'm finally on the road less traveled again and I could only describe how I feel now with words you probably wouldn't even be able to pronounce, and would probably feel ashamed if you could, as we Hungarians tend to be quite zealous about swearing: using curses even to express feelings (otherwise) inexpressible positive!

Apart from my hard-to-describe enthusiasm towards all the Hive-minded projects, and my complete disappointment with the old ways, the absence of words of my mother tongue on Hive, decentralized media and Web3 in general is what led me to my quest I'd like to present to you, but first things first. Introduction... Confessions.

Kick the Bytes: A project on the effect of the IT sector on climate It says Kick the Bytes and it was an educational project we made on environment & IT — I did programming only the design was again, made by Csönge Balla

I love to play with (almost) anything, especially with poetry text, however I'm not entirely an #artist artie. I'm not sure which came first, but I also happen to be a programmer code monkey coder. This dual fate of mine had always seemed to me like two separate islands. Both packed fully with the various fruits of eternity, yet connected by ferries only come and go every once in a while.

Well, that was until lately, when I'v come to realize that my occasionally crossing interests, and all the love that I naturally feel for them are already having the party of a decade at the beaches of this continent recently discovered: Crypto! Haven't felt this way since I joined an IRC channel for the first time, and it was a way too long time to wait!

header.png Design of my surprisingly successful (Hungarian) blog about IT, programming and rockets! — guess what: I talked Csönge Balla into making it

While I've been making my living as a webdev, and had side-projects focused on literature, media, ecology, games, tech, fine art and alike out of personal curiosity and joy, I got tired of trying to stay above the water in the Seas of Obsolete — all the centralized you know. I felt controversial as a minimum by the deals I found been made.

Community streetart project from Hungary "Cause he's in power / Where to bring it to feel better?" – A community street art project we came up with for a local festival in Budapest

You probably all know very well that bargaining with the Devil I'm talking about, but hey, all of us maybe black birds waiting for this moment to be free!

I certainly am.

So I took a refreshing shower in the Fountain of Possibilities to finally realize that it just doesn't matter upon what fields you keep wondering around since everything's related, more than one might think of, and since it's all about the beauty of exploration. I'm like an easter egg waiting to accidentally hatch, who may have finally found a scene – and with it a mission as it makes me feel energized, even enlightened to a point where I need to act.

So I'll start by stepping forward. I'm Bence Lukács, tinkerer and thinker from Budapest, Hungary, on his way of realizing that one should not put himself into boxes, yet hexagonal cells might even work! 🐝

Bence LukácsI know, I know... Haircut is another story

Onchain my he...? ART!

So I will go and gather my fellow bees of art and craft alike from many fields, and be helping them to make that one small leap of faith from the sinking concrete blocks of old into the lushy green of ideas you and I already are ecstatically dancing on AKA The Blockchain — Hive in our case. Here's how!

I'll bring some of them I know and admire greatly to you first by (with their concern of course), showing off their work in this brand new blog of mine. I've made another account called @onchainmyheart which will be set as an 50% beneficiary of all my posts within the series, and will let those friends of mine know that their income is waiting for them onchain, alongside with not publicity only, but the opportunity to call more of the non-existent to life! Artists tend to fell for this kind of stuff, right?

Once I got them trough the hassles of making an account, they receive they share from this "reward pool", which will be proportional to the number of posts they work has been referenced by me.

As simple as this I will serve as a messiah missionary of the decentralized to them and as a dealer curator of nifty new pieces of art to you in the same time! It's kind of a social / media experiment or Call-To-Action-Art, just to come up with a fancy word some of us might have a crush for... Or Action-To-Call-Art? Err, Art-To-Action-Call... Nevermind.

❤️

Of course I have tons of plans for other projects as well, but the idea of getting my local community, artists and more, the whole country preferably onto blockchain makes me thrilled and chilled at once like hiking a mountain peak, so watch out and be part of the quest if you like!

And for the Sherlocks and Sherlianas out there: you're right! Co-author of the aforementioned projects of ours, Csönge is my partner in just so many things, and for this campaign somewhat related to heart & passion, half of the coins earned by this kick-off post will by a good chance go to her. That is only if she's willing to join up Hive sooner than the others I may recruit as she will have to share in that case...

Please don't hesitate to connect me if you got any ideas or interest for this ambitious project of mine, and also please excuse my mistakes within English and feel free to give me a chance to grow by correcting those in a comment too. I won't take it as an offense at least for the first 10 corrections, promise! 😉

Sort:  

Hello Bence, welcome to Hive! :-)

Thanks @gtg! Couldn't be more excited! =)

Congratulations @numasi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Szia Bence! Örülök hogy találkozunk! ès végre egymásra találtunk :)
!invest_vote
!LUV

Wow! Ezek szerint alakul ez? :) Or translation? Thats nice too! A felkialto jeles cuccok mit tudnak? Kosziii!

A fewlkiáltó jeles cuccok command sorok az invest vote egy automatikus upvote a LUV egy külön token amit a leaodexen vagy tribal dexen vehetsz, ha 5 öt tartasz a tárcádban akkor naponta 3mat elajándékozhatsz ingyen, olyan mint a BEER vagy Wine command

gyanús volt a solymi nick! :D ha ismersz még magyarokat akkor csapassuk a közösségi indzsibindzsit!! kösz az infót (is)!

Egyenlöre csak 3speaken láttam magyar videót és mondjuk úgy hogy az afféle arcokkal nem szívesen barátkoznék :)

Minden érdekel! :) Mire kell keresni?

Hungarian kulcsszó

Eszembe jutott valaki akinek van egy jó projektje is @ph1102 mini magyar közösség :)
To everyone who does not speak hungarian this is us realizing that there is others speaking our mother tongue too :)

Köszi @solymi, csak most látom, bocs, kicsit el voltam havazva, de pörgetem a brúgattyút tovább és nézem!

Welcome numasi!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency