You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction. Dwelling in no man’s land between celebrity and obscurity

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

Welcome to Steem, @sudev! I can't say that I know many Indian actors, sadly. Although I do really enjoy a good movie, no matter where it comes from. (American here)

Some years back I was walking with my wife downtown somewhere in Los Angeles and we came across a theater playing a movie called "Enthiran (Robot)"... We had no idea what it was about, and we went inside and were the only Americans there. The people there were saying that we were getting the true Indian experience. What a great time!

Anyway, welcome - and I hope you don't get banned for impersonating yourself! lol

Sort:  

Thank you :) Enthiran is truly one of the better Indian cinematic experiences. The hero of that film was a demigod. Then he turned politician. That's how we roll.

Good to know - I've been meaning to check out 2.0, but haven't had a chance yet. It looks insane!