Digital nomad, believer in Blockchain industry, passionate about Brazilian culture

Hi, my name is Tony

I'm a digital nomad, believer in Blockchain industry, passionate about Brazilian culture.

I manage InsightWhale.com, a data-driven marketing firm and InsightCryp.to, a company helping blockchain ventures with goto-market strategy and fundraising.

My story

My story begins on 12 September, 2012, when I left office job in Moscow and completely changed my life. That was the time when I started to make my dreams come true.

Digital nomad
No, I didn't become a monk, just fooling around

5 months in Goa, India, which was a good start to brace up after being stuck in the city doing the same thing, years after it stopped giving happiness. And the first dream of living in another country came true.

5 months traveling around Europe on a motorcycle right after India and my second dream came true. 12,000 kilometers of road meditation.

Moto digital nomad
Somewhere on the road to Bolognia

Starting capoeira which alone makes many dreams come true.

Living a nomad life. Searching for and finding people who inspire me, hunting for amazing stories of lives. Admiring the wonders life has in store for you and the fact how easy to get them.

Working and getting back the happiness work should give. The same happiness I felt when I was starting my first business 10 years back.

Capoeira digital nomad

In the end of 2015 I went to Brazil to practice capoeira for 3 months... and stayed there for 1.5 years, learning dance called forro.

Forro dance digital nomad

During those 1.5 years I also learned Portuguese language on a good conversational level.

In 2017, having spent 2 months in Russia after the trip in Brazil, I went to US for the first time. I planned to scale my InsightWhale business there, but I couldn't even imagine how deep will I dive into work. During these 5 months I got deeply involved in Blockchain industry. That led to a new business, which I called InsightCryp.to (helping blockchain companies succeed).

I love discovering anything new. People, emotions, ideas, capabilities of body and mind. New thrills me. When I'm astonished, I feel I'm alive.


About my blog on Steemit

In this blog I will be writing about my view on the Blockchain industry, remote work, nomad life and some bits of my philosophy.

I don't have any sacred knowledge, but I can definitely share what I am learning, once I changed my life to the way I want it to be.

Please share any of your thoughts and ideas when reading reading my blog.

Also you can read/listen to some more details of my nomadic lifestyle and remote team management here:

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @only.incrypto! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Tony

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://stony.me/about/

Welcome to Steem, @only.incrypto!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3315 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Congratulations @only.incrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome post, Im looking forward to seeing more of your content!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Hi Heigo

Thank you!

Peeped into the list of your posts. Topics seem interesting.

Followed

Cool, enjoy! :)

Congratulations @only.incrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @only.incrypto! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!