Introducing On Mindset

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

In this blog series I will focus on mental, physical and entrepreneurial stuff. It is my biggest conviction that nothing in life is luck. That the way you think, do and put your mind to, today will shape you tomorrow.

Skjermbilde 2018-02-24 kl. 12.04.12.png

As someone with quite a lot of experience from both mindsets - going from being the typical nihilistic altruistic mindset I had as a kid, teen and young adult, to the rational "clear" minded person I am today at 36.

My hope with this blog is to mentor and coach younger people so they don't have to go through the same struggle I did. The dead ends, the blurry vision of life and how things work. I've been through it all. Bad parents, bullying, anxiety, depression, drug abuse.

I'm a huge fan of the power of your mind and the harsh reality of applying yourself. I don't believe in pills for anxiety. I don't believe in diets. I don't believe in altruism. I believe that in order to become the best and most happy person you can be, you need to start viewing the world in a totally different light - than perhaps you are right now.

Skjermbilde 2018-02-24 kl. 12.01.08.png

My way of doing things is ideas and ideals that I have collected from years of watching, listening and learning. Stefan Molyneux, Ayn Rand, Jordan Peterson, robert kiyosaki, Gary Vaynerchuck, Arnold and many more are people that I have learned from.

What I often see is people doing things half assed. They struggle with something horrible as anxiety attacks, or heart disease, and yet they are more strict with their dogs - walking them every day and picking up their shit. What about picking up your OWN shit and get it together? They often accept these conditions as a disease instead of what it is - a condition. Something you can do something about. But it takes dedication and what seems at first as hard work - but later will be what you need to fuel yourself with energy. And that is the long runs, the homemade bread, the berry-smoothie, the yoga, the meditation, the rock-climbing, the biketrips, the ridicilously long walks.

And that's the sort of stuff I want to talk about. If I dragged myself from being a loser stoner with no money and panic attacks, to becoming a crypto-lord, entrepeneur and a person in great mental and physical shape, so can you. I'm not particularially smart, handsome or outstanding in any way. But sorting myself out has lead me into a better path.

Hopefully you'll find it interesting - if not I don't care, because it will help me improve my writing skills and help me further improve my own sorting out.

 

Donations:

ethereum.png0x3bDfA13bD53A75B457df65F520fFE556faF29a9A

bitcoin.png 1E28FMCoy4Hi3CgUXAUX31Uxed2nDtw9d2

Sort:  

govikinggo!!


Welcome to Steemit @onmindset!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Bro!

I really like this initiative of yours since you clearly have good life experience to share with the community.

Being from Venezuela I can tell you there are hard circumstances that prevent a lot of good things to happen. But, one way or another, there is always a chance for things to be fixed if we take proper actions.

Thanks to technology I think I have found a way to avoid the consequences of a horrible economic collapse, which is affecting absolutely everything...

So, I am really looking forward to see what content you share in here :)

Cheers mate!

Thanks for such initiative,this will help people who are distracted from their goal.Most of the time we are scared to face difficulties, we apply different kinds of excuse to avoid those tough situation.But if we remain focus and take those difficulties positively,we will be more successful. Just start thinking life is beautiful,problems will come and we have to face those difficulties with courage.We have to remember life is not a bed of roses, there will be problems, we have to go ahead by defeating this problems. Thanks for such post go ahead,I am always with you.@upvoted and resteemed

That's some truth right there. At some point we all grow up, and realize that we will die some day. Which is the ultimate horror for most people. And that life is too short to sit around having panic attacks or be depressed. It's a hard fight, and it is possibly the hardest fight humans have ever had to face. In earlier days life was much more brutal from the day you were born. Most people were not born into safety and stability and soft pillows like many are today. Even though few things are relative, suffering and joy actually is. A very rich person can be just as sad for not getting that lambo as a very poor person can be sad for not getting that t-shirt. It's all about context. You cant measure sadness or suffering. It's all in your head, and it's all relative.

So back in the day people didn't have time to question life or death that much. You just got told that Odin or God waited for you and it would be glorious. And that's that. No more questions. And that's why they were able to just go at life hard.

Today though, with relativism and questions about our existence and meaning etc, it becomes chaotic for a lot of people. And you feel like you are missing out on everything..people are 40 and not even started. And then a crisis happen..someone dies, you lose your job..and boom you cant deal with it. Depression, alcohol abuse anxiety - game over.

I firmly believe in finding meaning in everything you do. I'm not always great at that myself, but I try. And I'm getting better.

This strongly resonates with me. Many of the things you talk about share similarities with my own mistakes, lessons and experiences that I've made in my life.

And you write exceptionally well. Looking forward to more of this.

Thank you so much! Appreciate it.

Unfortunately too many people go through this shit.

A bit off topic, but have you splintered into different accounts for each topic?

.

No idea, I was thinking to have a second account for the zapple micro blogging. I want to keep my main account for longer posts...


Welcome to Steem @onmindset.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hopefully you'll find it interesting - if not I don't care, because it will help me improve my writing skills and help me further improve my own sorting out.

ha cool
I like writing, i also find this a good place to improve my skills!
though time consuming

It is..but it's always useful to interact and share ideas and knowledge :) And earn some pennies doing that.

This post has received a 0.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

@onmindset
I fully agree, and the older I get the more I realise that everything is pretty much a choice. We have the power to chose what our life is like, regardless of circumstances, whether financially, spiritually or emotionally.

We DO have a choice on how we react to what life throws at us, and the more flow you have with what happens "around" us the more you can almost control the outcome of any given situation, through positive "reactions" to everything. you re-wire your life to the best of what you are given :-)

Thought word and deed...

One really important thing is that if you really like what you are doing, even without putting any effort you'll be doing some good stuff. Sometimes I make a random photo and put it on steepshot. When I go to the description, I end up getting a little too philosophical about it.

I really want to just upload a random pic and get over it. But I always end up making a short blog.

"Crypto-lord" now there's a great new word!