Hi from Thailand, I'm Orawan, Happy to Introduce Myself. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘©

in #introduceyourself β€’ 7 years ago

My name is Orawan and I'm so happy to join the Steemit community.

My nickname is Wan and I’m from Thailand, in Nakhon Phanom in the North along the Thai-Laos border

I lived with my Grandmother at the time because my parents both needed to work to support me growing up. I have an older sister and younger brother and my life wasn’t really beautiful when I was young.

When I was 15 I came to Bangkok with my sister to work and study at the same time. I slept only 5 hours per day, 7 days per week for a long time. I felt like I worked hard but my mom worked even harder just sleeping 3 hours per night. My dad couldn’t work because he had Ruematoid Arthritis, some days he just couldn’t walk.

I then needed to study in the evening from 6pm until 9pm 7 days per week working and studying. I did so many different jobs in hotels and also had a small shop selling clothes in the famous Pratunam area of Bangkok near the big Baiyoke Sky Tower. I also helped my mom selling fruit to tourists and Thai people.

This was my mums clothes shop in Pratunam Market.

She also sold many different fruits.


At the beginning I worked in the evenings after University finished at different hotels part time. This was in the Centara Hotel in Bangkok.

This is when I graduated with a Higher Vocational Diploma in Hotel Management.

This is when I graduated with a Bachelor Degree in Higher Business & Hotel Management.

Then I started my first jobs and I went from one job to the next.

I worked as a Receptionist.

Stock Check & Sales

Assistant Manager.

But I found I wasn't happy with these jobs as there was no higher goal and deeper meaning for me and at the end of each month of course not enough money in the bank...haha

Then I decided to change everything and open my own clothes shop together with my mum.

My mum produces Thai Traditional clothes like you can see here.

At first it took time to grow, it certainly wasn't easy becoming a business owner.

I started to model our clothes to start to sell online.

I'm so glad that I started my own business as it's much better than working for someone else.

I can earn a little more money and with more control and flexibility.

I would be happy to share my about my life and business in future posts if I feel that this community enjoys then.

What do you think about Thai Traditional clothes and also starting your own business?

Again I'm very happy to be a part of the Steemit community and welcoming me.

Love, πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

Orawan.

Sort: Β 

Welcome to Steemit Orawan,

Sawadee Krap !

thanks for sharing your story, you got an upvote :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see a funny coconut photo, please have a look at my account, just posted some a nice one !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen AND CHOK DEE KRAP

Good Luck & Cheers

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

Hi @orawan. You have nice pictures. I actually enjoyed it. Welcome to this community. Where you can be post every photo you take and get rewarded for. Am kesseh and am new in this community like you but i wanted to say welcome.

I'm glad you enjoyed the pictures and thanks for the great welcome.

hey Wan you are cute i have to say :-)
welcome to Steemit hope you're gonna have a lot of fun over here :-)
nice to meet you, looking forward to see you around

keep going, have fun and most of all... steem on

please have my friendly welcome upvote
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

Thank you for your welcome, nice meeting you here too.

Hey @orawan

** I love to visti thiland and I love to talk with you about the beautyfull places of Thiland . It is a great place for tours . I hope you will post somthing related to tour **

I would like to request you please keep posting this type of valueable content for the community of steemit as this platform is growing up day by day .. I would request you that you must support new steemer like me and other .

I am in love with one of my post as a senior steemer I need your Honest feedback regadding that . If you get time from your busy life and write your comment upon it . It will be really apprecited ..*

If I missed I do Apoligize for that ...

Lots Of Love For Future Posts

Bitcoin Secrate

Waiting for feedback on post

Regards Sophia Olive

image

Wow you are beautiful :) Very nice pictures! Nice to have you here on steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit @orawan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome Orawan, very nice clothes. Or maybe it's you that makes them look good. I moved to Thailand in January from California and enjoy being here. I was looking for other people in Thailand to follow so I could see local posts and learn more about the country.

I'm following you now. Good luck on Steemit.

Thanks a lot, yes, I hope to find more Thai people here too, thanks for following.

Welcome to Steem @orawan I have sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip, I'll remember when I'm rich...:)

Nice to meet you and welcome at Steemit @orawan

Wow, that's such a great story and you're right, it's so much better to have your own business. I hope to see more of your posts soon, inspiring.

Thank you, I hope to post more about my life and business.

Welcome Orawan you will soon be a Fashionista in Thailand

Thanks Alan,,that would be great!

Welcome to Steemit. We have a few Thai people here.

Do you do rental of Thai traditional clothes by any chance?

I only sell at the moment through my Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/OrawanPhaThai/

Congratulations @orawan!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 64 comments

Hi @orawan, Nice to meet you. Hope we can be a friend, I grow up together with this big community. read the rule & keep steem on yah.

Thank you, yes, sure. That would be great.

don;t be the audience yah, be the reader and active in group

Nice to meet you! Welcome to Steemit @orawan! Hope you will enjoy your time on Steemit!

Thank you, I hope so too.

Wow! Your story is beautiful! Good to hear tht we have some strong powerfull woman here! Welcome! Hope you enjoy steemit! I am a Brazilian journalist living in London! I write about photography, travel and stories. I am also working on short documentaries. I work pretty hard, just like you:-) have a look at my profile and follow me :-)

Thank you for taking the time to comment, you have so much to share. And sure, we all work pretty hard.

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Thank you for your big welcome...and you have a big heart!

Hi Orawan,
Nice activity and welcome in the community. I am quite new here as well. Feel free to connect with me.

Great, it's a pleasure, thank you.

Wellcome to steemit :)

Thanks a lot.

nice to meet you Wan ! Welcome

Nice to meet you here too @ladybug146

Hi Orawan, welcome !

Thank you.

Well come to Steemit family :)

It's a pleasure, thank you.

Welcome to steemit :) enjoy your stay. Looking forward for your future posts! Stay pretty inside and out!

Thank you, yes, and you too!

Great post! Welcome to Steemit! I'm new here too.

I'm following you because I really want to visit Thailand someday. Maybe would like to live there. I love Thai culture!

The clothes are awesome!

Looking forward to seeing more pics from your country!

Thank you for your kind words. Thailand is a great place to visit sure. Happy to share more soon.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

I love surprises.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

That's great to hear, thank you.

Welcome to Steemit @orawan!

I'm new myself as well, and I also live in Thailand (Chiang Mai)! Great to see a Thai person introduce here, wish you and your mom all the best with your shop.

Thanks, Chiang Mai is very beautiful, you're very lucky. Thank you for your kind words.

Welcome :)

Thank you..

welcome to steemit @orawan πŸ˜ƒ

Thank you..:)

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thanks..:)

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Thanks for the info.

you are welcome :)

Best intro all day. Welcome! Looking forward to more posts. Following you.

upppp.gif

Thank you very much, and thank you for following.

Welcome! Have fun!

Thanks and you too!

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I wish you all the inspiration in the world and tons of fun here.
Please, check out my blog :)
@velimir

And thank you for your inspiration.

Welcome to steemit

Thank you..