ME,I AND MYSELF.....MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

First of all introduction….


Hi people! My name is Shalom and I am @oshobirin on this platform. I'm a Nigerian. I came from a family of six, the only girl of 5 boys now 4, (one died in 2006), from a broken home, dropped out of school at the age of 11. I home schooled for the major part of my secondary education. But now a university graduates with two degrees in Accounting (HND&BSC), and also a master student in Educational Management Department, University of Ibadan, Nigeria. A professional student of Association of Certified Chartered Accountant (ACCA).
IMG-20171113-WA0036.jpg
I love being happy and am very passionate about life, love helping people in any capacity that I can. I forgive easily, I am a fighter. I believe I can be all that I want to be when I put my heart to it. The only person that can stop me is me. I dislike seeing people go hungry (maybe because I lacked food while growing up).

My pain and my gain

In life each person experiences problems and challenges that have a long lasting effect on them. These problems help to shape how the person views life. The first experience that affected me so much for a long time was my parent’s marriage, I grew up seeing my mum abused, beating and neglected by my father. I couldn’t comprehend why he was behaving that way; my little hearts was held together with a thought of revenge and never to allow myself to be treated like that by any man. I lived in that fear for a long time, until one day as a child I told myself that I will fight through this and ensure never to end up with a man like my dad. (Good news: I never did) Lol...
DSC06557.jpg
My handsome dude

I will tell you more about my family and how I survived in my future blogs.

Who I have become

Fast-forward to now I am an Accountant/external Auditor and I work with a reputable accounting firm in Nigeria. I am married to one of the best man on earth, a very selfless man who through his love, I was able to forget all the unpleasant fears of marriage that was planted in my hearts while growing up as a young girl, and we are blessed with 2 lovely children Oluwanifemi Williams (the Yoruba name means; God loves me) and Oluwanimofe Winifred (also her Yoruba name means; i love God). I have learnt to stay positive and believe the best of every situation. I love fashion and am training presently to be a fashioned designer par excellence.
16508932_10155215829359683_7725206118651835340_n.jpg
My two Angels

My Journey here


I got to know about this Steemitblockchain platform through @optimistdehinde and I got interested when I saw the way it has had a positive effect on the person that introduced me to it. I also saw a lot of youths around doing something great on this platform. The passions with which they talk about the platform arouse my curiosity to be interested in it. For me, this is a community to belong to, where there is NO DISCRIMINATION because of the colour of your skin. A place where you are free to express yourself. It also serves as a financial empowerment platform where people needs can be met. I have introduced this platform to so many people that have lost hope in themselves and some are still in disbelief as to how true this could be. Steemit is one the best thing that has ever happened in the history of social media evolution.
IMG-20171113-WA0023.jpg
Thank to @ned that birth this dream. I am here to learn and contribute my quota in any way I can. I may not be an orator but I will express every positive thoughts in me to give hope to anyone that is in need here (thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the @untalented contest). Have really heard all the great project you are doing on this platform even before I joined.
This is one platform that I believe can unite us as people all over the world, and I love being here.

Once again I am @oshobirin, the lady with a golden heart. Watch out for some interesting and educative posts from me because am bringing a lot of great stuff to this platform. I am really happy to be one of the Steemians in town.
I want to say a special thank you to @ned for this great idea that gave birth to this platform and also all the great steemians all over the world.
My Lady.JPG
And specially I want to celebrate @optimistdehinde for telling me about this platform, as well creating awareness about the platform all the time. Thanks to great Nigeria steemians that have heard about; people like @tojukaka, @ejemai, @fisteganos, @ehiboss, @gbenga, @gloglo, @ewuoso, @samstickkz, @honormaus, @onequality and many others.

Signing out now and thanks for taking out time to visit my blog. Love you all.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to steemit..plese enjoy your stay

Thanks @thomasgift.

th.jpg

thanks so much

@quifte.grafe Your style of commenting is considered spam. Please refrain from copy and paste style of commenting. Spam diminishes the overall quality and authenticity of Steem platforms.

Click the following link and read about ways to improve participation and avoid flags in the future: https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment
@steemflagrewards

i also welcome both of you my friend

Nice to meet you @oshobirin🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thanks @heiner ,i will follow back

welcome to steemit dear

Thanks @ewuoso, nice to finally meet you on this platform. i hope to learn more from you

You are welcome.
Steem on!!!

Thanks bro

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks so much @lopezdacruz. it is such a great place to be

Welcome on board dear. I know you will enjoy your stay on this platform. Love your post and your story. Nice job.

Thanks so much darling your passion on this platform encouraged me to do this

Welcome to join Steemit hope you enjoy it and can work in a world full of colorful, greetings from me @trizwansyah79 for you and success continue in the future.

thank you @trizwansyah79, i really appreciate.

@trizwansyah79 Your style of commenting is considered spam. Please refrain from copy and paste style of commenting. Spam diminishes the overall quality and authenticity of Steem platforms.

Click the following link and read about ways to improve participation and avoid flags in the future: https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment
@steemflagrewards

Hey. Welcome to the platform, hope you will enjoy sreeming here. Hope i can see more interesting blogs of you.

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit community and best of luck for future.

@ ansarmehmood thanks so much

Wow, your intro is awesome. Naija lady....welldone o o oo o o o o .

Welcome to steemit.. Hope u enjoy here..

@chetan9 thanks so much.i am looking forward to enjoying this journey

Really, it was one of the great post read. Amazing. Wish your success in every prospect of your life.

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

thank you @bestcontent...i sure will follow back lol

welcome to steemit

Now I know who the @oshobirin is😀. The darling wife of a fab steemian @optimistdehinde, you are highly welcome sis. Lovely intro post. 👏👏👏

lol @thelovejunkie thanks sis 1love

Welcome Shalom! You are absolutely right, this is the place to be... Really good to have you here.

thanks dear

welcome my friend

most welcome dare

Welcome to the community! :)

Thanks sis

welcome to the steemit family @oshobirin, goodluck on your future endeavors and always have fun. Rock on!

Welcome to the steemit, you have the opportunity to make good friends and learn new things, don't forget to make some cash on your steemit journey.

Thanks @ jakemore,looking forward to making wonderful friends and money too lol

welcome @oshobirin
you will love this community
see you around😊

i sure will thanks @atongis

Hi, welcome to Steemit. You are loved and you will be loved here in Steemit. Steem on!

Thanks so much at @thisisruby ,your are loved too

Welcome to the community...im also newbie here and you inspired me a lot..tnx

@kaizer i am so glad my story inspired you....i guess we are friends already 1 love

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to your success story.
You're in the right place

Welcome @oshobirin, wishing you all the best here.

What a great introduction, we barely see detailed ones like this here.

Honestly, your African attire attracted me to your blog.

Thanks for coming to steemit.

@autofreak thanks for coming to my blog...this is one of the reason i love being here,bless you bro

Welcome to the community... Enjoy your staying

@crudens thanks so much

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to hearing more about your story and how you have overcome such hard times.

Thanks @yasminep looking forward to sharing too

a very good post
anyone who reads it will like it
I really like your posts
@muhammadkariman

Thanks so much @muhammadkariman there is so much love here

Welcome to steemit. Its a forum that overlooks gender and race. Steem the money and steem it well... Lol

Thanks @dazzpearl....it is such a great forum

Welcome to #steemit ...just keep being original... You've got a community to be proud of. Enjoy your day @oshobirin

thanks so much@ mbj

Welcome to this wonderful platform. You will definitely enjoy this site. Happy steeming and just steem on! See you around :)

see you arround @juwel..thanks so much

Welcome to steemit!! Enjoy and be an inspiration to others by creating good and quality contents! Keep the fire burning! Steem on!! :)

Welcome to steemit world, enjoy and have fun :)

i will @ruby06..thanks so much

Hi Shalom. You have a beautiful smile. :-)

awww! thanks so much @didymos

Welcome to steemit ☺️. I'm also a newbie here and I'm trying also to adopt in this community. I'm looking forward for your upcoming posts. Good day and God Bless you. Greetings coming from the beautiful country of Philippines 😊.

Thanks @ruelx i love people from your country very friendly

Welcome to steemians community, this platform will become more beneficial for you

nice post. You're so beautiful, especially when you smile :)

Awww @juzmen-juvy .Just like you

Yah, i agree with that! Haha nice to meet you online :-)

Black is beautiful. Welcome and enjoy ma'am. Have a blast.❤️

@thinkvicient thanks for your kind words.

You are very welcome. Enjoy ❤️

Welcome to steemit enjoy your stay here

thanks so much

hello! welcome to steemit dear, im newbie here too!nice to meet you(;follow you dear, @gyn please follow me !

I am inspired with your post. Looking forward for more! Your two angels are so adorable.

Thanks so much @orhem...hey send their love

welcome to steemit community @oshobirin enjoy blogging and posting good quality content and informative post.

There are 2 pages
Pages