Narrator looking to meet up with authors to make Steemit videos. Especially horror short stories

Hi everyone. My name is Otis Jiry. I'm a veteran voice actor/narrator specializing in horror genre short stories. I have had a Youtube channel, The Otis Jiry Channel, for three years now and have over 30,000 subscribers. Since the YT advertising controversy and subsequent demonetization of YT horror genre video channels, I'm looking for other avenues to expose my videos. Currently I have 350 videos on my channel and I'm converting them over to Steemit for better exposure and a better chance to make some income.

If you are an author looking for someone to narrate your story, look me up and contact me at [email protected] I am a veteran voiceactor with over two decades of experience, working from my personal state of the art studio in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. My background includes, broadcasting, stage acting and various genres of voiceover, including audiobooks, commercials, eLearning, short story narration, business presentations, voice mail, and others.

Check me out at my webpage:

http://otisjiry.com/index.html

I also have many stories uploaded here on Steemit. Check them out at @otisjirychannel

If you find you like my work, please upvote, resteem and share to your friends so I can grow my channel and my voiceover career.

Thank you and bless you all.

Sort:  

Hey, a fellow steemian sent me in your direction. It's not my main goal to have my stories recorded, but I thought I'd offer you some sort of collab, as it can be hard to gain traction on steemit (it's easier if you can piggyback on someone else's success).

So if you want, you can look through my blog. Especially the slightly older stories fit the horror genre. And if you want to do a collab you can contact me via steemit.chat, my username is the same on there.

If a paid gig is what you had in mind, I reccomend the tag steemgigs so that people can find you better!

In any case, I hope you have a good experience here on steemit!

Thank you so much. Yes I'd love to do some narrations, and paid is always nice :) I'll check things out later this evening. I have a couple stories I have to knock out and upload later. Thanks again.

Hi @otisjirychannel welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.