The Otis Jiry Channel

Hi everyone. My name is Otis Jiry and I'm a horror story narrator. I have a channel on YouTube, The Otis Jiry Channel which has over 30,000 subscribers. And it made me some money over the years, however, recently there has been a huge backlash against horror story narration by YouTube as they feel it offends their advertisers, and thus are demonitizing entire channels. What this means is , creators who were making several thousand dollars per month, are no longer allowed to have ads with their videos and thus are making nothing.

So, as a way to try to make something out of nothing now, I have come to SteemIt to upload my videos which are very high quality and tastefully done. To the subscribers of my channel, I am known as the White Morgan Freeman, for my ability to tell a story. If you like what I do, I would greatly appreciate it if you'd upvote my videos so that I can continue to make a living doing story narration, particularly now that YouTube has put a crimp on the income of so many.

Thanks and keep looking for new videos. I have over 350 on YouTube which I will be posting here over time, plus new videos as they come out. Please let your friends know about this project, and enjoy the videos like I know you will.

Otis Jiry

Sort:  

Hello @otisjirychannel welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem Community @otisjirychannel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for your support. Much appreciated. Bless you.

Otis Jiry. I created an account here just to hear your narrations. I'm looking forward to them.

Hi Otis! New Sub... I mean Steam follower - old Sub ;) I'll follow you anywhere good sir... well, I'm still working on our finances to become Patreon, but hopefully one day soon. :)

I like this platform. I hope I can get some good content for people to be interested in too!

Thank you for your support. I'm glad you are over here too :) Bless you.

Welcome to Steem @otisjirychannel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @otisjirychannel! I just followed you here from youknowwhere! I love your reading and voice! Cant wait to see what the future holds!

Great to see you over here! I'll definitely be following your narrations here in the future! I hope YouTube realizes it has shot itself in the foot across the board.
You keep churning them out!
We'll keep eating them up!!
Excelsior!!

I'm Happy To Be Able To Come Here An Support You Mr. Jiry I've Been A Great Fan Of. Your Narrating On Youtube For The Past Several Years Now, But I've Never Had Enough Money To Contribute To Your Wonderful Talent Of Telling Stories , I Wish You Much Blessings Here An Lots Of Heart Felt Love 😀 Sincerely, KimRene'e Shaklee, Horror Story Narration Fan 😈 👍

Hi @otisjirychannel, Welcome to Steem, remember me when you are rich :]

Don't know about being rich, but I will always remember and appreciate my fans of which there are many. :)

Well writen :-) that at good philosophy

Congratulations!

Thank you for the kind support. Just trying to make a living. Have a listen to my videos. If you are a horror fan I'm sure you'll like them. I have all types of horror ranging from classic horror by H.P. Lovecraft, to fan submissions, to popular culture like Five Nights At Freddy's .

A new Steemian :-) hello @otisjirychannel I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you for your support. Just trying to make a living in the voiceover world and this is another aspect to it I hope will help out. And to provide some enjoyment for others who like horror story narrations to pass the time. With 30,000 plus subscribers on YouTube, I hope this will help things along. Bless you.