Alexandria - Your Neighborhood Drone Pilot, PhD Student and West Nile Virus Survivor

Hi there! I am Alexandria, and I am in the United States. I am new to Steemit and am really excited to be joining such a great community! Like some of the other introduce yourself posts I have seen, I love learning about cryptocurrencies and all of the technology associated. Keep scrolling for more fun!

IMG_8173.JPG

I work at a financial institution and do digital marketing (yes I work in a cubicle and I love it, pic below!) , I am also working on a Ph.D. in marketing. I have a really cute cat that likes to sleep in windows. His name is Toothless, like Toothless the dragon. See his pic below! In 2017 I contracted West Nile Virus Encephalitis so I have been in a state of recovery, and I have been learning a lot about cryptocurrencies through this process because I suddenly have loads of free time.

I take a lot of photos and really like taking photos of animals (see the cute dog photo below) - and will even maybe post some drone photos in the future!

IMG_9259.JPG

IMG_6773.JPG

I travel a lot doing missions and exploring God's creation. Being here I am hoping to work on my writing skills while also getting to know like minded individuals. Steemit seems (so far) like a place that happily welcomes newcomers with diverse backgrounds, and if that is the case, I am so happy to be here. I am really excited to get to know all of you, and look forward to responding to your comments!

Alexandria

Sort:  

welcome in community
enjoy

Thank you so much!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.


Welcome to Steemit @otteralex!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you!

Welcome! I also work in a cubicle. Nothing wrong with that! :-)
I don't have a drone but I love seeing the pics people take with drones. Definitely the coolest photography out there right now.
I think you'll enjoy Steemit. There are tons of interesting people here, and it sounds like you have a lot of interesting things to share with us as well. Happy Steeming!

Thank you, @queenvick! Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Thank you @Lopezdacruz! Looking forward to getting to know people.

Hey there Alexandria, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and love your pets. I'm mostly a cat person but your dog is pretty cute and fun for sure. I've never seen the dragon but Toothless is a funny and awesome name for a cat. I had a cat named Honey. But Toothless is pretty creative or interesting to say the least. Love your photos. Welcome.

:) Looking forward to seeing this number higher as the days go on!