Introducing Owen Maya

My name is Owen Maya. I am a Nigerian and I live in Nigeria. I have lived in many Nigerian cities but I'm currently in Owerri, Imo state in South East Nigeria.

images (37).jpg

I have been teaching since a time when I didn't know much to begin with. But it is something I enjoy. So I have grown from teaching children to teaching teenagers. Now, I find myself helping undergraduates make sense of certain aspects of their courses.

The courses I teach are calculus, math, and physics. I hope I can figure out a way to contribute to this amazing community. I have already seen some science and math posts. This is just too wonderful to be true and I wish I'd joined earlier.

This is my first attempt at introducing myself. I will return with more details.

SPhotoEditor-20171214_214658.jpg

Yours,
@owenmaya

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit. You will fit right in. Please ask if you need any help.

Many thanks.

Welcome to steemit. Here is hoping you'd enjoy here.

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome and huge support. This place is amazing!

Congratulations @owenmaya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @owenmaya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!