HELLO FROM SEVILLE, I'm only 25, BUT I WANNA CHANGE THE WORLD!

I would like to make you a small survey dear Steemers:

These days I have been in Tavira (Portugal), a haven of peace for me, where I always think about many things.

I said once for our community, if there is something in this life that I want, is to change a little to better the world. I have many people around, and I know many activist groups also have that desire, and everyone focuses in one way: to change the world through feminism, through love for animals through promoting environmentalism, to through science ...

My greatest desire in the world, would that change was talking about, that would make the world was a little better, was none other than a revolution, not any one ... but the MENTAL revolution.

Industrial, Machinery, Sexual ... revolutions that have made the world change, one way or another, for hundreds of years.

I am firmly that what is lacking in this world is a step closer, mental revolution.

And what refers this silly with mental revolution?

Well obviously I have a personal opinion, and the reason for this post is that you bring forth me YOURS.

For me it would be like to have a similar GLOBAL EDUCATION, education without barriers, race or religion, no labels and no stories with different endings, an education in which love, learning, respect, variety, the capacity of initiative and knowledge were above ALL things.

The best advice I received in my life was when I was 15, and gave it to the director of my institute:

"Paloma, you think what you think, whatever you want to do, the most important thing is that it bases in ARGUMENTS. If you study a lot, like to argue anything you want to argue, you have WON. Human arguing what he thinks and what he does, can be FREE. "

That comment marked my whole life, and from that moment I knew that knowledge would free me. Would that saw richness in variety, would make me disappear typical teenager thinking "the world is against me", would that respects almost anything, would that would assess any type of attitudes, facts, personalities ...

My God, I'm rolling me!

The question we wanted to get was ... What ONE thing (you can only say one !!!) you think would make the world changed a lot better in a matter of decades?

I hope your comments, love to know what people from different places in the world on a theme think !!!

Love, Paloma

Sort:  

wellcome

We need pictures.. xD
Honestly you need sompe pics for better profit, people are visual creatures, no need that sense of vision is most deciving one, but that is how people are..

Im agree!!! (: ill edit the post