My first...

Hey Steemians!

I'm Sandra from Croatia. I am dreamer, wonderer, stargazer, coffee addict and book-bosomed.

book-bosomed.jpg

Do you ever get a feeling that we spend our entire lives just calculating how much we have, how much we want and, consequently, how much we don’t have. We are stuck in this process of comparing ourselves to others, to these perfect lives that others live on Facebook or Instagram, trapped in the circle of self-blame – I’m not rich enough, smart enough, skinny enough, educated enough, loved enough, ...

However, the answer to the problem of never having enough – is very simple. It’s gratitude! Be grateful for all you have and everything you are. Search your mind for all the things you have ever experienced and seen, for all the places you have visited and all the food you have tasted.

Sometimes it’s the simplest of things that make us truly happy. It may be a drop of rain on a window sill, the taste of morning coffee, a spectacular sunset, cloud in the sky, friend’s smile or kindness of a stranger. Sometimes the simplest of things are enough!

Take plenty of time to appreciate moments which help you adore life.

What I will share with you is just a part of deep gratitude for everything I’ve seen, experienced, tasted, read and did in my life. I will also share with you a part of deep gratitude that I feel for the piece of Earth where I was born and which is called Croatia (for all of you who have still not visited Croatia – I strongly recommend that you do). I am not a professional photographer, not even an advanced amateur, but I really like to take pictures.

DSC02211.JPG

20160508_102252.jpg

20161024_203543.jpg

20170619_182502.jpg

20160822_154310.jpg

20170306_114000.jpg

20171112_151742.jpg

20170312_111615.jpg

20151126_175414.jpg

I am also grateful for the sense of belonging to a steemit community and the chance to be a part of it!

Thanks for following me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @pantareis ! I love Croatia and can't have enough photos, news, articles about your country :) New follower!

Thank you for the warm welcome, @herverisson!

Hey Pantareis, welcome to steemit. I think you are going to really enjoy it here!
I would love to visit Croatia one day - it's definitely on my bucket list & all my friends rave about it so maybe it will be sooner rather than later!!

I absolutely loved your post and it reminded me of a line out of one of my favourite singes songs.

Regina Spektor - Firewood
"Love what you have, and you'll have more love"

This is a line I try to live by every day, and you perfectly articulated just that within this post.

I also really enjoyed the photos you shared, they are beautiful and really show who you are as a person. Great work and I cant wait to see more!

All the best on your steemit journey :)

Thank you so much for this words... and for Regina, @zombabejoy! She's Amazing! I am listening her voice all morning... She remindes me of one Croatian singer: https://www.youtube.com/user/natdizdar
And Yes! You have to visit Croatia! I'll share my secret locations with you! :-)
All the best, likewise!

Awesome! I'll definitely give the link a listen when I am home from work!!! Looking forward to hearing it !

Ooo yes please, that would be great! :)

Welcome to steemit world @pantareis since now i follow you, to see your post!

Regards

Hello, Sandra, welcome to Steemit, hello from rainy Zagreb :D

Hi, @dreamdiary! Thank you! Bacih pogled na tvoj blog... ponekad imam osjećaj da bih puno lakše izlila dušu na hrvatskom, ali tek sada vidim da sve nekako zvuči snažnije.. na engleskom! Imaš li i ti taj osjećaj? I još nešto.. lijepo je susresti još dreamchasera...prepoznati se u nečijim riječima.. kao što sam se ja prepoznala u tvojim tekstovima! Pratimo se! :-)
At this moment.. greetings from foggy Augsburg.

Da, i ja sam tek ovdje skuzila koliko mi je lakse pricati o sebi na stranom jeziku, vise sam poštena i manje toga krijem izborom rijeci :) kao da se lakse ogolim :)

Hello Sandra and welcome to this awesome community! Do you live right next to a lake or the beach? I wish you a lot of fun on this platform and stay creative :)

Hello Matthew! Thank you for the warm welcome! Unfortunately no, I do not live by the lake or the beach... but you hit something... I dream about living in the tiny house by the lake. Maybe, one day.. :-)

Aww, you are so sweet. Indeed, gratitude takes you a long, long way. I find the practice of gratitude has changed my life. I love your photos and books, I'm also a bookworm! And oh, the times with Cecilia ahern.. wow.. good times.. let's stay connected, I'll follow you, hope you follow me too! :)

Welcome neighbour! :)
Samo polako i strpljivo ovde su svi fini i bez zavisti kao na našim prostorima. :)

Sunčani pozdravi!

Welcome to steemit! It seems to me that there are enough book lovers that steemit should have a book channel on discord and/or steemit chat. Unless there is one already. I haven’t seen one.

Welcome!

@pantareis a very welcome to steemit.
hope you have an amazing time.
I have always wanted to discover zagreb.
looking forward to your posts.
Cheers.