My Introduction post, I am happy to be here. (Introduce yourself)

Hello every, I’m really happy to be here, I’m always glad to connect with new people and new ideas, it’s nice connecting with you all, I hope we are all doing great, ok I would love to start by wishing everyone here a happy new year, I hope it would be a year of joy. This is my first post on hive and as I have learned, I need to tell these amazing community members about myself.

I will like to start by saying how I got to know about the hive platform, I got to know about hive from a friend, ok it happened that we had a school break back then and that was because of Christmas and new year it was a short break so I decided to spend it in a friend’s house that was how I got to know about this and I became interested in knowing how to go about it, he was generous enough to put me through the process that was how I got to know the process required to become a member here. Thanks to the team for creating a platform where we can learn and share new ideas and thanks to @samostically, I appreciate you too boss.
(

About me and what I do
My name is Adekunle Paul Kolawole, I’m popularly known as Paul, my very close friends call me Paul Ade which is a combination of Paul and Ade I’m a Nigerian from the southern part of Nigeria I grew up in a northern state in Nigeria which is called Abuja it’s the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria, so this made me understand the Hausa language even though I’m from the southern part of the country, I'm happy to know how to speak another language and also learn from another culture cause I love learning and sharing ideas too, this has to be one of the major reasons I became interested in hive.

I am currently a student at Adekunle Ajasin University in Nigeria, I’m a skilled drummer, I started playing drums at a very little age, and at that small age of mine, I began to get invitations even from people older than me who would like me to join their musical band, one misery about this drum talent is that I never learned how to play, as no one taught me how to play drums, yet I’m surprised everywhere I go to play drums people seems to like and appreciate me, this then increased my love for music so I decided to move further by learning music production. I am still on this journey, whenever we have a holiday in school, I resume at my studio to resume my lessons on music production.

Goals for joining Hive

As I mentioned earlier, I love learning and sharing ideas, I believe this platform is an opportunity for me to blog about crypto and also learn from other people, thanks to the management for creating such a platform.
I am sure I would be able to make friends here and that is one thing I am anticipating greatly, I can't wait to start sharing my knowledge with you wonderful people and learning so much from you as well.

Thank you so much, I am Paul Kolawole and I am happy to be on hive.![])

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @paulade! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Thank you very much @lovesniper, I appreciate it.

Congratulations @paulade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I just saw your new message here on hive ! So I came by to say : Welcome I wish you good luck with hive blogging and I Will See you around🍀 Your passions and thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is great and fun. Also niches or new ideas are appreciated and if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord!
Discord goes hand in hand with hive.
There is so much here so all topics or thoughts will have a place on hive here. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. See the list of all communities on hive in your front end drop down menu. That will take you to the different layers there are. Don’t be scared there is so much , maybe to much of you are new. But take your time and in due time will be clear.
We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

And don’t be afraid to ask there is so much that the beginning can be daunting and scary.
But we are nice, complicated but nice.

Theterminal discord invite

https://discord.gg/paeMUMkaXd

There I also mobile app for blogging called Ecency Or join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Here is the “ steps to take blog” :
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@beeber/ecency-help-signup-process-for
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Or this blog https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hives-most-effective-but-controversial-marketing-video-so-far

B

Thanks a lot, @brittandjosie, your warm welcome makes me feel really accepted here already. I am writing exams in school now, so much going on there right now, but you will definitely be seeing me around more after I drop my pen.

Always life first and exams are really important. But when you have some time you can always do a free write about what it means to be in exams.
So we will be here when you need help
Good luck
and i will help out when you need me to

Te doy la bienvenida a esta gran plataforma, sigue investigando, visualiza las comunidades y saca ideas para tus próximos post. 💓😚 En hora buena!!