You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, I am Paula and I am a Portuguese enjoying Bangkok

Hi!! I totally understand you. Either you love this city or hate it.
It is like eating durian. :)
Bangkok can be too much for many things, and it is quite different from the majority of the major cities. But I think that depends on the areas you are or visit. The more touristic ones I run from them and don't look back.
The feeling is not the most positive one for sure.
Next time just say something, and my husband and I will show you the beautiful places here. The ones that you have Thai people and not only farangs.
Where else did you go in Thailand?

Sort:  

I loved it and I knew what I was getting into and it wasn't going to be the postcard thailand countryside. Just Bangkok as it was a layover stop.

For sure it has! :) The countryside is something from the other world! :)