Paul's Introduceyourself to the almighty Steemians

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Awesome Steemians,

My name is Paul Moses I work as an IT Admin in my day job but on the side I make videos and blog. My written content is mainly focused on empowering and challenging individuals to be their best. My videos are focused on informational tips and silly comedy.

I am

  • A Husband
  • A Father
  • Fully bald

I use be embarrassed about my bald head until I realized the benefit of having one less thing to worry about when I got ready for work in the morning.

However, I believe every single person has something to contribute this world. The reason I know that is there is no one in this whole world just like you.

You and I have something unique about us that only we can give.

I fell out of a moving car when I was two years old but I'm still here. I'm sure you have had an experience where you're not supposed to be here.

However, you and I are still here

since we are here let’s leave an impact.

The main thing that held me back for years was fear of what people would think about me. This year was a turning point for me do new things and to get out of my comfort zone.

So I started a YouTube channel and started cranking out videos. Here’s my latest video on what It’s like for my son John and I to attend a traditional Indian wedding.

I’m not a comfortable in front of a camera yet. But the more I do it the easier it’s getting for me. So if there is something you are not yet comfortable with keep doing it and it will become natural for you also.

Take baby steps first and don’t stop when things don't seem to happen. Learn to love the work that goes into what you are creating.

I am so glad to be part of this talented community of creators, problem solvers and great people. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me as I want to make as many new friends as possible.

Life's to short to be unhappy so live and laugh and watch my video and don't forget to upvote me :)

Many Thanks,
Paul Moses

Sort:  

welcome! nice to meet you

Many thanks vincentyips. Nice meeting you also. Thanks for the greetings

Awesome post. Looking forward to more from you!!!

Hey there!!
Welcome to steemit :)
I highly enjoyed this post for sure definitely a few giggles in there

Hey Paolajane I loved your video also it was very inspirational. Thanks so much!

Check out @dtube for your videos - It's better than youtube (easier to earn money ;))!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my service for promising newcomers!
Greets!

Hey there, I'm a newcomer here as well. Is it possible to get resteemed by @welcoming ? Thanks in advance.

Thanks so much theaustrianguy. I plan to start posting on dtube asap. I can't wait

Congratulations @paulmo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks so much for the welcome steemitboard.

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thanks so much for the tips be4u.

Welcome to steemit Paul :)

Thanks so much for the welcome macro-d. Hopefully we can cross paths in steemit

Awesome post. Looking forward to more posts from you!!

Thanks fredstyles. Looking forward to your posts also