About my life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends. I am Paul Oliver Pino, a university student taking up Bachelor in Science in Computer Engineering.
I am currently at my 5th year level now and hope to graduate this year.
And here is my story. . .
I am a product of a broken family. My parents were separated when i am a baby. My mother had to leave and find some work in order to sustain my needs. I grow up without parents, but thanks to my grandmother who was always there to fill my needs and always support and guide me. She made me a better person despite of not having my true family. There were times that i got jealous to my classmates in my grade school because they have their parents beside them to care for them. But she explained everything about what happened and to the things that i need to know and understand. I already know my mother's name since my grandmother who took care of me is in my mother's side, but i don't know who my father is, so i keep on asking about my father and they gave me the name. Sadly, that's the information they can only give. They don't know where my father is and what happened to him.
Time passed and i graduated elementary. I enrolled high school at Bateria National High School. But the feelings of wanting to know and meet my father whom i don't see since i was a child keeps on hunting and bothering me. So i made a facebook account hoping that i can search my father's name. In god's grace I found my father's account, I wrote a message introducing myself to him and asked if he know me to begin our conversation. To my surprise he know me and he missed me so much like i did. The hole in my soul and in myself that keeps on hurting me since then was completely filled with my father's presence this moment in my life. Although he was far from me, he always make a call for me and make me feel the love of a father to his long lost son. My mother has her own family now with my three sisters and my father also has with my one brother and two sisters. I love my parents and i love my brother and sisters soo much. My father is the one who supports my studies in college and i hope to help him back in the future in all the ways possible.
Now that I am a Man now, I don't want my child to experience the same fate. I do hope that i can be a better person for my future family. I do hope to find the woman who is willing to share my dreams, my home, my children and my love with her.
Everyone of us has our own struggles and hardships in life, but that can never stop us to reach our goals and dreams in life. As long as we don't hurt and cause trouble to anyone, there is no point on backing up, we must fulfill and try our very best to reach success. In GOD's will.
Thank you :) :) :) <3 <3 <3
4.jpg5.jpg2.jpg

Sort:  

hello @pauloliverpino and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thank you @ricmark... it is a great honor and priviledge to be with you guys here in steemit..
very much appreciated... :)

I do not want to foresee the future. I am concerned with taking care of the present. God has given me no control over the moment following.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Agreed. Taking care of the present is more like preparing for a better future.

welcome to steemit, enjoy here

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan