Sort:  

Hey @paxmagnus,

Sure. As far as released titles go, I worked on fixing some pathfinding and mission bugs in Assassin's Creed II; I worked on making the crowds networked in the first multiplayer version of AC in Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood; I created the systemic voice and dynamic dialogue system in Ghost Recon: Future Soldier (and after that I integrated Uplay into the title); I made the Tone Designer in Rocksmith 2014 and the last thing I did that reached store shelves was writing custom backend services that took KPI's from the client, stored them and analyzed them to improve the player experience unique to each player in Far Cry 4 PvP.

Wow, that's an impressive resume.

I have to say that although I enjoyed a lot of the AC campaigns, I LOVED the multiplayer. It was unlike any other MP experience I've ever had. Fresh mechanics and a great combo of twitch and strategy.

Unfortunately, I had to give up on it because of the brutal matchmaking. Maybe MP never got popular enough, but it was so hard to find games and sometimes you'd never actually make it into a match successfully. It was a serious bummer that persisted at least through the first two iterations of multiplayer. :(

Heh, yeah, tell me about it (the brutal matchmaking). Part of it was popularity, but there were definitely bugs in the system too, both on the client and the matchmaking service.