Swiss old school dude joining the new age

Hi there, while researching on crypto currencies I came across Steemit and now got into it. Let´s see whats in for the community and myself.

I have grown up in consulting, joined banking 15 years ago doing large scale transformation, lately with a digital touch.

Beyond professional life I enjoy a variety of cool things that don´t look related at the first glimpse like flying a plane, brewing beer, hunting, gardening... However, as older and wiser I get, I believe you should do more than virtual stuff but create something with your own hands in reality and if it is only a deer sausage or growing some potatoes in your garden.

So, I will post likely a variety of things related to my professional and private life.

Looking forward to some great connections.DSC02551.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hey Buddy :D
Welcome to Steemit peikster!

If you are looking for a few followers, you should check out this page

https://steemengine.net/join?r=1087

It helps newbies get some followers!

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my student life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :P

Cheers from Germany

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Hello and welcome to steemit. We are seeing this community grow fast, I’m glad to see new people everyday. You are in at the right time. Buckle up and enjoy the ride!

hello and welcome @peikster~~

hi there
how about a picture of you holding a paper that says Steemit + date + your name here something like this
you can still edit your post
when you do keep me posted in a reply
do that and you'd get more noticed
good luck!

Congratulations @peikster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peikster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peikster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!