Pick a Name and WIN $100 !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0007.JPG
source

What?

Hello folks, I am new on steemit so instead of a regular #introduceyourself I thought I'd show a little love, since I enjoy seeing smiles on people's faces! So yes, I am giving away $100 and it could very easily be you :)

Why?

Well, it's simple I need your help! We are expecting a newborn baby very soon and are totally stuck for a boy's name! We are so confused which name to choose and time is ticking! So I am reaching out to the Steemit community to help us pick a baby boys name :)

How?

All you have to do to qualify for the 100 bucks is:
Send a comment with your suggestion for a baby boy's name and the name (comment) with the most upvotes after a week will win!

Remember to follow me and like my post to qualify

The Winner?

The most upvoted comment will be the winner :)

Good Luck all and Thank you!

P.S. I really like 4 letter names :p

Cheers,
Pete

Sort:  

How about Ayan
It means "Pathway to the Sun"
Congratulations for the Baby Boy! I have a 3-year-old son, his name is Kanav, which means A Dream.
Welcome to Steemit. Have fun ♨️ 😊

That is a lovely suggestion Thank You! The meaning pathway to the sun is also very "enlightening" :) good luck!

@Pepskaram - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

Our 1st is due in October. We settled on Weston for his name. Wes or West for short.

John Steemian Karam

Hey, whats with Jon. ;)

I think Yale did a study in 2007 and found that children with a name that starts with an "A" are given better grades by teachers. So I suggest the name Aaron. Here's the link to an article about the study:
http://som.yale.edu/news/news/does-your-name-shape-your-destiny

Congratulations on your new son!
I shall assist you the best I can :)

Life hack: name your kids something starting with the letter 'A' to have them first in line for anything that is sorted alphabetically.
My suggestion then is: Abel, since you like 4 letter names and it starts with 'AB'.

Aside from that, I think Hawk is a cool name ^_^

Interesting Advice. First in the Alphabet :) Abel is cool and hawk is great!

Thanks for the Heart Shape @love-me so what is the name you are suggesting? :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

I think that Charlie is a lovely name :)

I recommend the name ---

PEET

Its your name re-arranged pete :) @pepskaram

My STEEMIT Purpose

I've always liked Alexander, so...

Alex

I love the name "STEEM" so i recommend that

Liam Karam has a nice ring to it!

It does right? Thanks for the suggestions @ladycrypto :) Hope you are well!

And how do You like the name Petr (Пётр) Peter - its has greek roots. Means "rock, stone"

Congrats on your new baby! I think the name "Eli" is a very masculine and unique name. From the movie, "the book of eli".

PMSL you really do sound desperate. I'm sure when the baby arrives the name will present itself. Good luck and welcome to steemit. How about Pierre? Has a nice ring to it. Peter is my son-in-law.
Update 3.30 a.m. GMT my daughter Natalie has gone into labor and has gone to the hospital to have the baby. Watch this space.

Welcome to Steem @pepskaram I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Form of JOSHUA. lord is salvation
Origin: Hebrew

Sounds sweet too! :)

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Pepskaram I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Congratulations @pepskaram! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@pepskaram Hey buddy! Nice content. I dropped to this profile by chance but
I upvoted and followed you since you truly deserve it !

check out my profile and upvote and follow, too. fetmom - real estate investor and donator!

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Bentley
James
Jack
Phoenix
Congrats as well! :)

Janitor unit suggests Buck from random generated four letter names using a sudo random algorithm and cross-referencing historical cinematic documents.
Janitor has completed the cleaning of @pepskaram human units post floor.
Much pine sol units.

Hail @pepskaram! great to have you on steem.