You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Steemy! I'm Jared from Montana! And I stayed up all night writing this =) it's morning

Dude, loving the introduction and approach to life! Man after my own heart, life is short so grab it with both hands and run with it and you seem to be doing that in spades! All the best to you my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks Mate!!! did you ever read about the two holes right in the middle of our vision? I love that, we have two blindspots right spot in the middle, and how our brain just patches them in, and it will GUESS, or just use whats around it, fill in the spot. That blew my mind so hard when I learned of it. For anyone that wants to try...

Close your right eye (or cover it with your hand). Start with your face 20 inches away from the screen. Focus on the circle to the right with your open left eye. Then move your face and the screen closer together until the cross just disappears! That's your blindspot. A big hole in our vision that we don't notice, because our brains just take a good guess and 'fill it in'!