Hi Steemit! I'm Pete (introvert, photographer, self improvement reader, traveler, health entusiast, cryptocurrency investor)

 

Hey there,

I want to introduce myself with this post in this community and share my interests with you.

Who am I?

My name is Pete, I have studied electronic engineering and have many different interests from photography, travelling, fitness, learning about self improvement, finances and recently cryptocurrency. 

Am categorize myself as a 85% intovert (depends on the day :)) and since I can remember I have always had this hunger of learning new things, either by reading books or online tutorials, videos, travelling and discovering. I mostly read books that I can learn something from and rarely read books just for reading. 

The ultimate goal is to become the best version of myself, for me and for my family and will create some posts on Steemit recording my journey and sharing my learnings.

Why did I join steemit?

Since i have started looking in cryptocurrency (learning, trading, investing), I found by some blogpost a mention about Steemit and was immediately intrigued. The system of getting rewarded for voting and curating and getting rewarded for your thoughts is a great idea. Compare that to other Social Platforms where you just create content, interact with people and get targeted by ads, therefore benefiting the Social Platform itself and the businesses while you don't get anything. 

I believe that Steemit or another site with this same system will become very adopted by the masses and we are lucky to be one for the early adopters of this. 

Regards,
Pete

Sort:  

hi @petediak

This place is simply amazing and there are many other places in the world that are just as amazing and I really want to get there one day and be there for a period I think it makes good for health and breathe the fresh air there because I've been in Thailand for almost a year and everything is here except for clean air at least where I am I was also in some islands but still it is not a breathtaking view as I see in the pictures Is it expensive to get there or is it reasonable prices Are there any attractions for children or better to come alone I'm really home from the pictures are really beautiful Good I wish you always enjoy life and do not forget That everything comes from the one above that gives us life and strength and eyes to see all this then Have a lot of success in the new way and welcome!
Follow me and I'll follow back
@ravivshachar

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Welcome to Steem @petediak I have sent you a tip

Wow great inttoduction, welcome to steemit family, upvoted you, you look brilliant

Thanks for the warm welcome !

Welcome, Pete! Also a photographer here! Also first starting in Steemit! Best!

Welcome as well! Always good to follow a fellow photographer!

Welcome @petediak !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hey, Pete! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

I hope you like steem, lets be friends, a big steemit family! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I write a lot of self-development articles you may enjoy @viazenar check them out if you have time :)

Welcome to Steemit!
I upvote this post and im following you, so I hope you follow me back,
@nunojesus

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome to steemit, @petediak!

Upvoted and followed. ;)

randomcollectivefinal.png

Hi Pete, Welcome to Steemit <3

hi Pete, thank you for your interest in my blog. We coincide in our interest for this platform. Please keep feeding your blog. I upvoted

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

You're always welcome to join the conversation over at my profile @rvanstel.

Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit, @petediak!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to Steemit, happy to have you here
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks! The follow probably didn't work because I can't see you as my follower