IntroduceYourself! Introducing the one and only Peter Haroon

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Hey Hey!
I have now been on Steem for about 1 month and I think its about time I present myself!

21685912_10210236377211938_1253553007638509343_n.jpg

My Name as I mentioned is Peter Haroon, I'm 22 years old and grew up in small city called Silkeborg here in little Denmark.
After some years of work and travels I moved to Copenhagen to start studying.
And I'm loving it so far! Copenhagen is an amazing city and you should definitely visit it! (Pretty expensive tho I heard...)

I'm studying Marketing management on Copenhagen Business Academy.
What do I want with it?
I still dont know, just started and liking it so far, dont know if I will take masters degree or stop sooner OR change study...

20398372_342142212857814_8880052541853794304_n.jpg
(Oh yeah I live with a good friend of mine her name is Laura)

I'm born in Denmark but my roots are Afghan since my parents were refugees.
I lived most my life only with my mother being a single child and she's my whole family <3

I have had many different jobs.
As a teenager I was a mere dishwasher.
Then later I got a job as a cashier at a supermarket, then I became ''In charge of store'' not like the manager but being in charge at evening/nightshifts :P

When I finished gymnasium (High School/ College) I had some sabbatical years.
Here I was lucky to get an interesting and hard job as a substitute teacher (Well paid).
Well... wasn't only substitution, cause I also worked some time with a sweet kid who was exposed to neglect and learning difficulties. It was a mentally hard job and nothing I had ever tried before.
After some months we ended up as best friends ( He told me :D ) and it was a hard day when we had to say good bye to each other :/

Other than that I work as a ''real'' teacher for 1st and 6th grade were I taught in maths, sciences, sports and cooking lessons.
Cooking lessons was so much fun, all I did was tell the kids what to cook and I got to eat it too yay!

14272238_955174744592531_249466034_n.jpg
(Thats me in the top right corner)

Today I work as technical support at a company that provides softwares and services for insurance companies... Yeah I know sounds a little complicated and it is haha.

Now!
My interest:
Movies! Seen a lot of those.
Food! Eaten a whole lot of food.
Friends! well.. I have a few... hahaha :D
And Traveling! You can never travel too much!!!

Been to Vietnam where I motorbike with a good friend through the whole country
17309544_10208784035944314_5361260660718085408_n.jpg

I think I will do a series of small stories from my travels in asia! (Vietnam and Indonesia)

Here are some pictures:
17126763_1919339948299734_3155378684139929600_n.jpg
(Halong Bay)

17587311_1479048222137088_9174966733226639360_n.jpg
(Me acting like I'm survivor man or tarzan I dont know actually what I'm doing here)

19050993_669342586598212_2279423595929141248_n.jpg
Went on a boat cruise to Komodo Island in Indonesia!
it was amazing.

I dont know if I forgot to tell any other things about me, but you are more than welcome to ask questions!

Have a great day or night everyone!

  • Peter Haroon
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great presentation ;) what's the next destination?

@evyxxx
Hey and thanks!
The next destination is actually Colombia!
In Marts! Gonna go to a university called CESA for some weeks and then just chill :D!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Dear @greatness96
Thanks for the nice welcome!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Hey @steemcafe
Thanks for the nice welcome!
u got your follow ;)

Hi Peter, great to have you join the Steemit community.

Loved reading about you and your journey from being a single child to the present - working in a software company. It's stories like this that makes us realize life is a long journey with interesting situations and characters.

As a newcomer myself in the Steemit family, I take great pleasure in inviting you to the Steemit family.

Upvoted and following you.

Good luck!

Hi @steempwrearner
It warms me to read a comment like this, it means a lot!
Thank you so much!

Did you see a Komodo dragon?

Hey @simonluisi
Actually yes :D
But they were just chilling... So not so scary :Pp
But went free diving with gigantic manta rays! :O

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

@jofomaja You will get my follow then! :D
And thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here