Hello everyone, I'm Faith and new here...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Faith Eloho Michael. I studied Guidance and Counselling with History as my subsidiary course in the university of first choice, University of Lagos, Akoka Yaba.
I am a goal oriented person with a great personality. I give no room for inexcusable excuses.
IMG_20171101_070020.jpg
In my undergraduate days, I held a few responsible positions majorly financial posts which spoke a lot about me being accountable, transparent, trustworthy and reliable.
IMG_20171024_142046.jpg
These positions are Nadesstu Assistant financial secretary Unilag chapter, Class Treasurer, Head of practicum students, Leader of cultural group and a home tutor for 3 solid years while schooling.

I am glad I join this mind blowing platform through @yungchief via WhatsApp social media platform @yungchief thank you for being a transparent person who shows others how to make it.
You not only gave me a meal literarily but taught me how to provide a meal for myself and others as well.
So far so good, the little years I have spent on earth, I have been able to conquer a few challenges both as an individual and in a group which termed me a good team player.
This is evident in the time of financial downturn during my undergraduate days, I could barely buy my textbooks nor clothe myself let alone paying my fees.I never allowed this to becloud my dreams. I didn't give in into anti-social vices. I rather picked up a part-time vocation (home-tutor) which paid up my bills while I smiled to my classes.
On the other hand, I was able to quench a ranging issue yet an important one during the time of choosing a uniform attire for my class final year day.
FB_IMG_1509043047087.jpg
And as a team leader, you are expected to be objective and be proactive. I harnessed these personalities part of me by bringing an opinion that neither supported any of the aggrieved parties but it settled both parties (even in my course mate's differences, they came to a uniform agreement on what I put before them).
FB_IMG_1509042893307.jpg
I gave a teaching competition a shot back then too. Mehnnn! It was a wow! At first, I was afraid of loosing. Obviously one of my weakness but it always turn into a stepping up point for me. I came first in the Nigerian Education Students Association Teaching competition with a mouth watering grand prize.
IMG_20180323_015055_993.JPG

I joined steemit to bring it closer to the world better than I met it.

Through my inestimable field of study, Guidance Counsellor, I do hope to serve its purpose on this platform.

Not to hand over an overall decision making to you but to guide and help you in making a wise choice or decision in any aspects of educational, vocational and personal-social.
I will be glad if I can use this medium to make some of my fellow Nigerians on steemit to appreciate the essence of Counselling when compared with how how people 'die'/ wallow in ignorance.

I hope to change the world positively through my career, creative writing and educative teaching.

Sort:  

Hello, Faith, and Welcome to Steemit.

It sounds like you have plenty to bring to this platform. And with your range of interests, you'll also find much of interest here.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

God bless you dear. We both meet at the top.

welcome in steemit
enjoy


Welcome to Steemit @phaethy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks a bunch for the hearty welcome message.

WARNING - The message you received from @nirayma is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-www-steemitfollowup-dot-cf
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

My mouth agape! Thanks @guard. You are truly an angel.

Congratulations @phaethy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Everybody is a user experience designer.
Great Post!

Wow! Thanks

Hi welcome to steemit!!

Merci bouqui

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome phaethy, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

hey there welcome to the community...

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and fun.

source (2).gif

its nice to meet you

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@phaethy
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639

Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Welcome @phaethy to steemit, feel free to join our discord channel Dynamic steemians https://discord.gg/KzGqHKD get to meet amazing steemitians there and also share this post in the #introduce-yourself section and promote your posts in the post-promotion section, I look forward to reading more of your post, keeping steeming.

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit dear👌