I am all about convenience and productivity :) - Part1 Mobile APPS

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone

index.jpeg

My name is Philip Willemse and I am an absolute tech enthusiast...lol almost sounded like an alcohol anonymous introduction ;)...ok moving along swiftly..

I love tech and the fact that if used properly it can make your life much more convenient, which is always great in my books. I am going to do a series of convenience and productivity by utilizing technology, I am going to start with Mobile APPS and then move on to general household items, your work environment and then see where I end up based on the generated interest.

I am using an Android device, but I am sure these mobile apps are available on IOS as well.

Waking Up

I can't wake up app.png

I find it very difficult to wake up in the morning and often find myself rushing around trying to get ready for word or social activity. I found that the best app to use is "I can't wake up" which is a weird name yes.

Feature List

  • Add multiple alarms
  • Choose how you would need to switch the alarm off, either by shaking the phone, solve a math problem etc.

Listening to Music

accuradio.jpg

I need to listen to music whenever I am working, studying or just socializing around the braai...I found that Accuradio is the best to use and haven't found a replacement for it yet..

Feature List

  • Login to save your favorite channels.
  • Browse different genres - definitely the most that I have every seen.

Drinking Water - this is my worst habit...not staying hydrated is a massive problem for me.

hydro coach.png

I find that it's near impossible for me to keep hydrated by means of water, but with some motivation it definitely helps.

Feature List

  • Keeps you healthy & hydrated.
  • Helps keep stats of your water consumption.

eSteem - This is a no brainer to have ;)

esteem.png

Feature List

  • Steemit on your finger tips.
  • Check your posts...reply + comments easily :)

Please let me know what your most convenient and productive application is on mobile and I will have a look at it.

South Africans - JOIN US ON DISCORD

TSA_logo_square.png
#teamsouthafrica
Follow the Link
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

I have nominated this post for the #minnowsfaucet VIP List,
vote for my post here @minnowsfaucet

Sort:  

hi @philip.willemse and thanks for this short overview, in fact i have been thinking about something like this as well, but focused on different aspects. The Market for Apps is simply not overseeable anymore and to have a good guidance always helps alot ! Keep up the good work i will follow you around, if interested take a look at @jedigeiss as well. See you !

I fully agree @jedigeiss ...its almost impossible at time to find a fitting as one never know where to start and end up not doing it.

I will go through your posts..upvote + resteem :)

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I am religious leader here on steemit, if you have any need to read God's word or receive a prayer, comment and my team will keep you in prayer. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

nice to meet You Philip

Thank You for being an awesome team member here is a tip! link

Great to see this on the VIP list....I am a fellow pond member @ minnowsfaucet
I have an old clunker phone no EYE anything....but it meets my needs...basic alarm clock ..but great post..i love the humorous intro....keep up the great information, I am sure the next one will be a hit as well!
Happy Day!
Melissa