Hi, Im Jean and I am a Phytoalchemist :D

me harvesting smaller.jpg

Hi steemians.
My name is Jean Francois Sobiecki. I am an ethnobotanist (medicinal plant researcher) herbalist healer and nutritionist living in South Africa. I call myself a Phytoalchemist which is my path of using plant medicines to alchemize healing.

I have been doing research on psychoactive and other medicinal plants for most of my life and have a passion to teach people about wellness.

I am currently initiating the khanyisa healing garden project in South Africa www.khanyisagarden.co.za in order to study the cross cultural technology of using traditional initiation plants for cleansing opening and strengthening in order to heal psycho-spiritual illness. See my site for free papers!

This project aims to create a network of healing and research gardens in order to integrate healing, research health promotion and community development which is so exciting especially in times as now with corruption and disconnection from nature!

This project will give the opportunity to form a platform by which people interested in healing and reconnecting to nature can become linked to others with the same mission and traditional healers from around the world.

I love to teach people about traditional medicine and I organize tours of the muti (medicinal plant market) and nature reserves within Johannesburg. See bottom.

I also enjoy travelling, food, intense movies, discussing consciousness, spirituality and spending quality time with loved ones.

I love to write and share ideas about being human! :D

My Phytoalchemy slogan is: Health like life itself is a Journey-Embrace it!

My practice site www.phytoalchemy.co.za
For my traditional medicine tours in South Africa: http://www.ethnobotany.co.za/index.php/projects

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

:D Smiles laughs thanks

Welcome @Phytoalchemist !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Pleasure will check you out khunfarang Thanks!

Welcome to Steem @phytoalchemist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks
bottymcbotface really newbie here dont know exactly whats what yet but love writing and sharing :D thank you

Welcome to Steemit @phytoalchemist, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

will do thanks erancrypto

Hello Jean, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thanks Czechglobalhosts. Can you explain what steem power actually is I cant seem to understand what it is yet :D

Please check my previsou post which also containt great YouTube video which explains everything very nicely: https://steemit.com/steemit/@czechglobalhosts/transferring-my-steem-to-boost-my-steempower

I hope you find it useful and answers some of your inital questions and concerns! Good luck and steem on!

hello~ phytoalchemist, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Congratulations @phytoalchemist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @phytoalchemist Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steemit! phytoalchemist, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along. @casu6115

cool mangosteens

Thanks Casu sorry for long delay life stuff ;D

Hello and good luck in this platform: share ideas and your skills in pics.; lots of work if you want to make it. Here a link to one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/china/@indepthstory/this-is-how-china-slowly-but-surely-is-gobbling-up-africa

Find it interesting? UPVOTE … and then click on the FOLLOW and we’ll keep “talking”.

Sincerely,

@indepthstory

A new Steemian :-) hello @phytoalchemist I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hey tradewonk thanks cant say I know what the heck is going on right now-steem power? the 32 next to my name etc et but ill learn...:D

My upvotes are too strong ;-D haha..

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @phytoalchemist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing guy, Also @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phytoalchemist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!