Hello Steemit - @paws1t1veev Introduced Me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello.

My name is Tony and I'm new to the world of steemit, but find the concept of social media creating crypto to be extremely forward thinking and innovative. Most social media uses engagement as the currency with users using followers, likes, and replies to drive the value of their accounts. This seems to be a completely different model and one I'm excited to put into practice.

Steem.JPG

So, what am I about? What am I passionate about? I'm a nerd at heart. I love all things pop culture. From the next book in the Game of Thrones series to debating the merits of the MCU. I also love watching and talking about sports. Are you excited about the upcoming NFL draft or want to debate what team's have a shot at the World Series, then let's chat. Feel free to drop me a line about the big ideas in books, sports, movies, music, television to the smallest details that drive you made. Let's talk.

Sort:  

Welcome to this awesome platform @pilrim1 how are you? I watch the last series of Game of Thrones. =)

Purepinay,

I’m living the dream. =]

I’m up to date on GOT. The series has passed the books, but they’ve been separating for years now. IMHO, they are both top tier fiction. I do confess to following George R. R. Martin’s blog and dying a little inside every time his posts don’t include finishing book six. It’s been 6.5 years...

Hi Tony how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Really appreciate the kind thoughts. How long have you been on steemit? Any ideas on how to generate more engagement? Hello from New Hampshire.

Hi i'm on steemit for less than one week so i guess i'm not an expert. I think you should post original and really personal topics to have engagement. And also don't forget to chat with people you like. A lot of people are here only for the money. It's not a good way to process. Try to upload info on things you really love and i guess it will be alright. Be sure i will be there to support your next posts :) Greetings to New Hampshire !

HI Tony, great introduction. I could talk all day about football (Amercans soccer). Feel free to check my blog out and we can give each other a follow if you'd like @dan21050 .....Welcome to steemit

Sounds great! I'm always down for football!.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thank you for the ideas. Really appreciate the guidance.

Hey Tony, welcome to the community. You seem like a nice human. You're Dog seems really cool too. I upvoted your post. I hope you're happy lol. If you can give me a follow. I'll follow back seems like we have lots in common. We should be friends. Would you mind taking a look at my poetry? https://steemit.com/dog/@weloveit/wow-i-never-looked-at-it-this-way-amazing-talented-dog

I'll give it a shot. Why not?

Welcome Tony, there are some good peeps here :) While I can't relate to you on sports, happy to nerd it up all day long on literature, technology and a little bit of pop culture. Take care buddy @danielshortell from NY.

Greetings Tony from Missouri. Because of that, I've always been a die hard Cardinals baseball fan, although it seems the last couple of years have been difficult for me to follow them like I used to as in the past, I was a season ticket holder. Hope you love it here and have some fun. Kind regards.

Have faith! They are loaded with prospects and JUST missed out on Stanton.

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and welcome Tony.

Hahaha. Great name!