Introducing myself and posting futurebass/futuregarage

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! I've always wanted to make a blog about music that I've been interested in, so I figured I'd give it a shot here!

I used to be really into a genre called futurebass/futuregarage back from 2012-2014. It is kind of like deep house, but a little different. These days however, I've been listening to a bit of hip-hop/rap...quite the change huh.

I also intend to post things that I write, draw, or paint, in the hopes of learning how to express myself or whatever. Ohhh how I've wanted to do this for a long time, but I've always been such a procrastinator. I'm super glad I found steem since this makes my life so much easier.

Before I start posting stuff, here's a little bit about me. I was born and raised in the Bay Area, of California, and I just turned 27 years old this past week! I BBQd some streak for me and my cousin since our birthdays are close to each other, but usually I don't do much on birthdays. I haven't been in a relationship for a year and a half! but I have some really good and relatively wholesome friends to keep me company. I still live with my parents, partially because it's pretty expensive to rent a place in the Bay Area, but also because they are getting at an age where I'm sort of taking care of them to some degree. I currently have a mediocre 9-5 job, and I just started dabbling in crypto about 1 week ago! Ohhhhh the losses....not to worry I keep telling myself..not to worry. Ever since I started dabbling, I can't stop reading, listening, watching...I absolutely Love the technology and the potential. Oh man, I've never seen anything so simple yet so effective (I'm referring to the basic concept of blockchain, cause everything else is not simple at all). Man I am so down for the future!!!!

Here's one of the dopest songs I've ever heard in my life, and I've been in love with it since 2012:

This is one of the cutest songs I've ever heard in my life:

Here's picture of people looking amazed at my athletic prowess:
If anyone can photoshop the two cylinders out of the picture I would be very appreciative.

This is for those who still don't know of Young Thug:

Andre Nickatina, a legend of the Bay Area, which is where I'm from:

And here's a picture of my head:

Please let me know what you think of the songs, if you want some more similar songs, and if you want to know anything about me.
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Welcome! gave you a follow!

dooope thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @pirateskank :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @pirateskank I have sent you a tip

Welcome, I will be expecting some songs for workouts :)

Let me know what you think of the songs!

Welcome to Steemit @pirateskank!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

@pirateskank bienvenido a steemit. te dejo mi voto!

https://steemit.com/@cyclope

Welcome to Steemit!