A dyslexic dilemma.

To talk and be confused or stay silent and let the ranters play?

I have not spent much time interacting on the internet. It has always been a place for people that talk perfectly. People who can at an instance write out a thought or an idea. Coherently and with impeccable grammar. Or the next has been the realm of playground bullies. Trolls who can never be satiated. They gorge themselves on the distorted thoughts of others. Laughing as they go, caring not for the destruction of their tread. Neither of these realms were a place for me.

My life is generally happy. I can communicate in person and convey my thoughts quite well. I have spent a long time working on my ability to connect. I have tried other platforms to no avail. They lacked a group of people that I felt connected with. This is why I have chosen to become a part of steemit. I would like to increase my online participation. I have gained so many amazing ideas and friends that I have never met from just reading. I am interested in seeing how i can add value to this new platform.

Like most of us here, I found steemit through cryptocurrency. I started researching bitcoin in 2012. Never got any amount worth anything. Family and friends said that I was crazy and that they could not understand it. I started purchasing in August 2017. Enjoyed the ride up, and have enjoyed the bumpy ride down. My portfolio is holding up. I cant wait for December!

If you have taken the time to read this, I am shocked and thankful. I look forward to the interaction and seeing where it leads. I have so very much I want to share. Only time is the limiting factor now. Be at peace and let us walk together. We have a future to build.

Sort:  

Hello platosbuilder! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@platosbuilder, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hi there, I think your post is great, I have not written many posts myself. Even on the other social media my habit was to like and share. I'm entering a few photo contests.

Are there any none bots that read?

Most of the bots have links, discord channels have a lot of information. Some of the bots will have manual curation.

Welcome to Steemit! I can relate to the feeling that the Internet is a place for either "professional writers" or trolls. Having English as my second language, it is sometimes terrifying to try to express thought and ideas. But I am glad that you want to give Steemit a change, and I look forward seeing more from you! :)

Welcome to the steem blockchain, @platosbuilder!

Welcome to Steem, @platosbuilder!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2932 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

Hi @platosbuilder. You are welcome to steemit family!

I wonder how much I can convey in this one chat? I like my first post. It is the beginning.

My portfolio is holding up

It is the cheerful mind that is persevering. It is the strong mind that hews its way through a thousand difficulties. Swami Sivananda


Welcome to Steemit @platosbuilder!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!