You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crypto & blockchain dictionary with 200+ definitions, awesome stick-figures & walkthroughs

Also, I like the idea of being more proactive with your decryptionary so would you consider the idea of doing "Word of the Day" type of email like I see many of the major dictionaries tend to do? Example here: https://www.merriam-webster.com/word-of-the-day

I subscribe to these from the Merriam and Oxford English Dictionary websites, and I also subscribe to ones from foreign languages to help with my vocabulary. I think it would be a much more engaging way to reach out to the audience!

Sort:  

OK I just sent you a friend request, my name is Dani.

I have "Word of the Day" in my roadmap. But that requires some plugins/programming which I cannot afford to look into. If you have ideas of how to integrate that for minimal costs into my WP website, I'd be happy to do that.

Oh, I was thinking just like a daily post on Steemit to start with to try and gain a bit of traction and followers. For me it takes a bit of effort to try and create a new infographic everyday (which is why I don't do it) but since you already have a lot of material it is possible to use it to start building a following. I have a wide range of interests here on steemit so I am a little bit all over the place but you have a focused project and it should do quite well I think.