Excuse me!.. Coming through!.. Sorry!

Being the literal product of a series of unfortunate events, it’s no wonder why when people ask me “whats your story?"
that I tend to glance away slightly; in a desperate yet ultimately futile attempt to conjure up some mediocre explanation of how I came to be.
But like a party that struggles to keep its vibe as the early morning hours approach, those who stick around long enough usually end up getting the full sobering story of how life had panned out for me. Of this you can be sure.

Greetings fellow Steemians! My Names Pody Cameron and I heard about Steemit through a dear friend of mine @kaykunoichi. Safe to say I was intrigued by the idea of being paid for my thoughts.
As from the age of 17 this was all I’ve ever REALLY wanted to do.
Unfortunately with life and all its “unexpectancies” I’m now 27 years old with a diploma in audio engineering and working a 9 to 5 job at a plastic manufacturing company.
I’ve just separated from my partner of six years, To whom I have 2 beautiful children to. Children who’s futures mean the absolute world to me.

So in an attempt to catch a good thing while it’s still in mid bloom, I’ve decided to join this community and share with you all the perils and promise of my life so far. Wether it be through my music, poetry or through my writing.
I hope people can take away from it what they need, and feel content with the time they’ve spent slowly walking through the lines of my existence.

I’d like to thank my friend @Kaykunoichi once again for introducing me to her beautiful world.

And to all who have joined her in this venture, I humbly pay homage to you also.

Thank you.

Disclaimer:
So apparently I was told to take a photo holding a piece of paper that had my Steemit username on it so you would all know i'm an actual human being and not a bot.

My first problem with this was the only paper I had at my disposal at this very moment (and not for lack of looking) was toilet paper. Sorry but I mean.. C'mon.. It's 2018.. who uses paper anymore ?

Only thing I had to write with was a pen I'd found by 'pure coincidence' while searching for yep! you guessed it! Paper!

Anyway long story short. I had no one to take the photo. The toilet paper was flopping everywhere.
It was all a very awkward experience.
But because every moment is only given to us but once .....BOOM!

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 7.33.56 PM.png

Please visit my Soundcloud page for an insight on a rather contrasted side of a rather unfamiliar human being:
https://soundcloud.com/podycameron

Sort:  

Nice introduction post mate,
Welcome to this wonderful community!
If you're ever in need of a bassist, let me know 😊
oh and you would probably be interested in @openmic contest, check that out.

Hey Man! thanks brother! and openmic? sounds good! :)

Oh yes open mic i forgot about that. See, so many cool things!

yeah, I joined couple of days ago, never imagined there'd be contests for musicians to participate in
really awesome contests!

Hi @podycameron Welcome to steemit I @yusril-steem follow me. I Follow back & we can help each other!


Welcome to Steemit @podycameron!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome my beautiful friend.. To the place that will laugh at you, but not judge you, for verifying your identity on toilet paper! We've all been there haha.
I can't wait to see & hear your magic being shared on here & so happy you have started your Steemit journey! Love you!!!

Thanks coach! Truly appreciate your presence in my circumference! Don't ever leave!
Love always! 😊🙏🏼

Not leaving. You make me laugh too much with all your toilet paper issues hahaha

wow, welcome aboard dude!
you have an amazing voice, i ´m vibing to "drowning" on repeat :D

i wish you great succes here on steemit!

Thanks man! New music coming soon!

Great post and welcome! I Just upvoted/resteemed you. Check my twitch stream for some Chill and relaxing music https://steemit.com/music/@billybonus/4pqb4p-420-chill-music-with-pokemon-loop-chill-relax-420-refereum

Thanks Billy! and yes will do! I will be posting my latest music to Dsound once i've got a feel for this place! looking forward to hearing your tunes!😊🙏🏽

hi @podycameron Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thanks @hazelicious! that sounds interesting! will be sure t check it out !

Self promotion on other's posts is frowned on. Please read Steemit Etiquette and do not ask for a follow, ever. You are welcome, my friend.