Hello Steemit!

This is my first post ever! So let me introduce myself..

My name is Jess and I live in Northeastern PA, USA. My sister (@msvee) introduced me to Steemit so I'm excited to be here and check everything out! I work full time and am currently in school earning my Master's in Nutrition and Human Performance so many of my posts will be about nutrition, food, cooking, health, all that good stuff! I have many interests in nutrition and health including anything that has to do with the gut microbiome, pregnancy, breastfeeding, infants and women's health, farmers markets, Gleaning, and sustainable food systems. I love cooking especially trying new recipes. I have a nice sized garden, one day my boyfriend and I would love to expand and get into market gardening (life goal).
Steemit_Garden (2).jpg
This was the garden before it exploded. This summer I will be investing in a fence to keep the critters out. I had amazing green bean bushes that got destroyed. Lesson learned.

I have two fur-babies, Izzy our Tabby, and Calli who we just adopted. She's a Pitbull/Cattle dog mix. They're both so smart and love people.
Steemit_Izzy.jpg

Well thanks for reading my introduction, I hope you follow me and enjoy my upcoming posts!

Sort:  

I'm getting more excited to see your next blog since I know I can have more information about healthy living and healthy lifestyle. See you around and welcome to steemit =)

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hi Polly, Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Welcome to Steemi Jess, I'm sure you'll have a great time. Any questions, feel free to message me and I'll do my best to help.

Also I have resteemed your post as part of #newbie resteem initiative ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and either help resteem others or put forward articles to be resteemed.

Your pets are cute! Do you have any topics in mind for your future post? I will check it out later. I am also new to steemit. My blog is mostly about my experience of using steemit, some tips and tricks. Hope to see you again soon :)

Thanks! I think they will mostly be about recipes/cooking, gardening, and food related content. I also like to share interesting information that I stumble upon that has to do with nutrition and health.

@pollypocket, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Welcome to Steemit! Great pictures and love the cat! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steem and the Minnow pool lol. Cool pets and love the garden :)

Thank you so much! =)

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Yes I would love that! Thank you so much!

GREAT!
Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Once you're in the group, the main chat is in the Front Porch. If you have any Q's just ask
And WELCOME!!

Welcome to Steemit! Can't wait to see more of your posts.

Thanks for introducing me!

Hey sis! Great to see you on here!

You too, thanks!!