My Dog History

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

Hello Fellow Hivers!

This is my first post and I'm happy to be here!

img_0.8855937307654719.jpg
Alex and Tod

Dogs have always been a big part of my life. The very first dog that my family got was named Max. He was a very special dog, as he had been rehomed a few times before my dad brought him home. We were living in Germany at the time, as my father was stationed at a US military base around the Bad Cannstatt area. Max followed my dad everywhere, including to work! Max was so well known at the office that they unofficially adopted him as their office mascot!

After moving from Germany to the US (with Max still in tow), we found our next dog Bart, or should I saw he found us! My dad was running along a back road in rural Alabama when a scrawny little "lab" puppy followed him all the way home, about 4 miles! Because he had a coller on, we thought someone would beissing him, so we turned him into the pound. We called everyday, for three days, to check to see if he had been picked up, and by the third day he was ours! We quickly named him Bart and he fell into our routine nicely! He was the best dog to grow up with as by this time Max was much older. Bart allowed me to dress him up and hug on him, he was awesome!

After a few years, Max passed away leaving my parents devastated. They wanted another dog so they researched a bit and found a lovely farm in Tennessee that had Golden Retriever puppies for sale. When we got to the farm they only had one female (my mother's preference) left and it was the runt of the litter and had a "defect" (white spot on her back foot) which caused her to be unshowable (we were thinking of trying to show our first pure breed pupper). Upon seeing here, we knew she was perfect, regardless of the defect. We agreed to take her and named her Ginger, she was amazing! She made me fall in head over heels for the breed immediately.

img_0.9372703236466203.jpg
Here is Ginger being a goof! 🤣

While Ginger was about 3 or 4, we stumbled upon our next dog, Dusti, a beautiful golden retriever "teenager". We had gone to a pet store to buy some dog food, and there she was, right at the entrance at one of those adoption events. Needless to say, we walked out of there with a new dog, as well as food for Bart and Ginger back at home. Dusti was the hardest dog to have, probably because she was traumatized as a puppy. We didn't actually get her full background, but she really never acted like a dog, almost as if she didn't know how. She was very sweet, and loved us very much, but she was kinda one of thoese potato Goldens that didn't want to do anything but eat!

A few years after we got Dusti, Bart and Ginger eventually passed away. I moved out on my own and got my own dog, a Pomeranian named Tod, with one "d" like a baby fox and my parents got another golden, Alex.

img_0.24431927323968372.jpg
Alex

img_0.17508506674742613.jpg
Look, it's a baby Tod!

img_0.658677231449922.jpg

img_0.8224835790012043.jpg

Tod was my entire world. He was my constant companion for his whole 10.5 years on Earth. He moved with me from Alabama to Alaska and from Alska to California. He fell as hard for my husband as I did. He spent 12 months with my mom while my husband and I were in Australia, and became her little shadow. He was made of love and freely expressed it.

img_0.009837017452586349.jpg

We lost Tod on February 21st, 2020 and a piece of me died that I will never get back again. He left such a creator in heart that i was soon on the search for a puppy. A few days of searching found these babies:

img_0.45780207903976256.jpg

Meet Lewis
img_0.11235506636503186.jpg

And Clark
img_0.13101685315065528.jpg

img_0.5290622861928547.jpg

These boys certainly are living up to their names, they are all exploring all over the place!
img_0.8590014498138909.jpgimg_0.7713165499277469.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my first post and I'm looking forward to sharing more cute puppies with you!

img_0.8854603298504654.jpg
Alex and Clark, trying to out-cute each other!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @pommom!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, @jamesrussell!!

Ohhhhh my god as a setter mum to my Charlie and Joey this is a blog to my hart
Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Thank you for the warm welcome, fellow Dog Mom!

Welcome here @pommom. Read the suggestions above and start to discover this new world. If you are a photography interested, I created a blockchain-like photography contest. It Is free, for fun, and you are welcome. If you want to know more, visit my blog, the #photochain tag or read the last edition at https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@davidesimoncini/photochain-challenge-31st-edition-start-30th-edition-s-winners

The only thing: you have to adhere to some complicated rules.
If you will join in, good Luck 🙂 If you will not, good Luck for your future here anyway 😉

Oh how I wish I got to meet some of these beautiful dogs

Welcome aboard the Hive, mate! I can think of only a few introductions better than a bucket load of puppies, and they're so adorable! I like how you'd just bend down, and see a load of fluffs curling up under your coffee table. Your stories make it even more wonderful, too.

I hope you have a great time, and thanks for sharing your love with the community here. Great to have you onboard, and have a lovely day :-D

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! My husband @johneyreacko got me interested in the Hive blockchain and community and I and happy to be here.

Puppies are wonderful, but I still can't believe that we took on two at once!! We must be crazy! 🙃

Ah, great to see your hubby here, too! I do love dogs, though my apartment is too cruelly small for a dog to roam around. Plus, dogs aren't allowed ☹️. But one day, I dream that I'll have my own puppy companion to accompany each other in our many (mis)adventures! Crazy is sometimes a good thing 😆

One day your puppy dream will be a reality and oh boy! You will have the best time!!

I keep my fingers crossed, and I can't wait 😍

Oh that puppy stampede!!

It's certainly the perfect way to go out 😆

ALL the dogs 😁😅🤣

Hahah, it's too bad I don't currently try have pictures for ALL MY DOGS, lol!

Welcome pommom!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Congratulations @pommom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

Well, I see you're addicted. No other word for it, lol. Welcome to Hive @pommom

So nice to meet you. So glad you chose Hive for your writing experience. It may seem daunting at first with so many activities and so much to learn. Take your time. Nothing will happen overnight.

The key I feel to being successful on any social platform, especially on Hive is to write original, quality content and engage and connect with other authors with quality comments on their articles. They in turn may engage with you.

Did you know that when you publish your posts on hive.blog, you are allowed 8 tags; but when you publish your posts on Peakd, you are allowed 10 tags. The more tags, the more exposure for your posts. For example, if you write about food, an appropriate tag may be: #foodiesbeehive #food #diy #build-it.

Find several Communities that fit with your writing. No matter what type of writing, there is a Community on Hive to accommodate it. Just browse the COMMUNITIES TAB above.

Hope to engage with you again soon. Take care and stay safe.