Stay Positive

Finaly I've found my way to Hive. The hardest part of starting a blog is to introduce yourself :) So, here I go ...

Profile.jpg

Wayward, creative, crazy, these are some descriptions that fits me.

Born in Heist-op-den-Berg in 1971. At the age of 13, I was bitten by the computer virus. My live was completely dominated by bits and bytes. This way I met the love of my life. I've met Ivo at the local computer club and soon we were inseparable.

When I got 20 I entered an extremely difficult phase. I was diagnosed with a muscular disease and my whole world collapsed. Luckily I could count on my hubby, family and friends and slowly I learned to enjoy life again.

“Seize the day” are not hollow words to us, it became a way of live. At the time I discovered scuba diving, a new world opened to me. Meanwhile I started taking snapshots en little by little I became a true Hedonist, with a capital H.

My Post.jpg

Since almost 4 years I spend my time between Belgium and The Philippines. Here I discovered more than what most tourist mostly see. I found a new way of life. Closer to nature, trying to adept to the local lifestyle, discovering new values, being creative as I'm not living in a materialistic world anymore. By now I spend 9 months a year on the lovely island Cebu.

IMG_20200702_052827584_HDR.jpg

February 2020 I planned to come to Moalboal for another 3 months. But a bit later Covid was everywhere around the world. I made the decision to stay here instead of going back to Belgium. To me, it was more safe here. My husband gave me a 3D printer for my birthday and now I could make my first steps into this new world. After one month I was in contact with a medical student and we started to print protection supplies for the frontliners and medical staff at different places. Now 50 spools of filament later, my neighbour and I are still printing those supplies 24/7.

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 12.33.13.png

Although we all go through rough times now, I try to stay positive and make the best out of my life. Since a lot of items are not available at this time, I started to grow herbs and veggies on my balcony. Meanwhile I'm also very creative in the kitchen to have healthy food.

Sort:  

Well hello dear or should I say hallo en salut welkom hier !
Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

haha welcome neighbour😀

Soon we can start an OPG group :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

appreciate the tokens. Thanks very much 😄

Welkom van en den Haager uit Thailande (al 17 jaar!)

Ook het trietige klimaat ontvlucht en zonnigere oorden opgezocht ?

Not about climate at all. Lifestyle, health, freedom and choices outside the western plastic boxes. I have a half-Thai daughter and a herbal business here. 😍 And lived before this many years in Australia. So mijn nederlands is heel slecht!! 😆 Maar ik kan het nog en betje. 🤣

Welcome positive-mind!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

@seadbeady another lovely lady from Belgium 😉

Hallo Brittandjosie, inderdaad nog een Belgje hier. Ben nog nieuw en alles nog volop aan het ontdekken. I will have a look on Peakd as well. Thanks for the advice.
Meanwhile stay safe!

Ja leuk en ook al woon je niet meer in België het is leuk nederlands Vlaams te spreken we zijn in de minderheid hier als Nederlandse and Belgische maar @seadbeady is ook van België , je hebt veel mensen die je welkom heten geniet van de hulp en comments en als je hulp nodig hebt , gewoon zeggen

Welcome to the Hive community @positive-mind!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

This post has been manually curated by artemisshares.png

You can view the post Here. Thanks for creating consistently good content on Hive.

we all go through rough times now, I try to stay positive and make the best out of my life

Love this.

Welcome to Hive Family

Another one from the Cebu gang!!! You guys are the upcoming force recently 🙂. Welcome to Hive @positive-mind.

Hope you enjoy your journey here and enjoy yourself.

Wat leuk om een landgenoot tegen te komen hier - Welkom hier op de Hive server- ik wens je alvast veel plezier toe - @brittandjosie kan je waarschijnlijk met heel veel helpen - heeft ze voor mij ook gedaan :)

Hello @positive-mind Welcome to Hive. So happy you chose Hive for your writing. It may seem overwhelming at first with so many activities and so much to learn. Take your time. Nothing will happen overnight.

The key I feel to being successful on any social platform, especially on Hive is to write quality content and engage and connect with other authors with quality comments on their articles.

Did you know that when you publish your posts on the front-end, hive.blog, you are allowed 8 tags; but when you publish your posts on the other front-end, Peakd, you are allowed 10 tags. The more tags, the more exposure for your posts.

I love those clouds. Youwould do well in the Love The Clouds Contest. And you are now growing your own herbs and veggies. Natural Medicine Community here she comes! And if you are into preparing your own food, then FoodiesBeeHive is for you.

Plus, find several Communities that fit with your writing style. No matter what type of writing, there is a Community on Hive to accommodate it. Just browse the COMMUNITIES TAB above.

Hope to engage with you again sometime So nice to meet you. Take care and stay safe.