Introducing me with all my crazy, funny, quirky ways!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My goal on Steemit is to inform you, entertain you, and share my experiences and knowledge with the world. Everything from fishing, building, cooking, decorating, working on your cars, fitness, comedy, and everything else in the middle.
image

I’m a disabled vet (Coast Guard) living life in the spunky city of Hialeah, FL. I’m married with two beautiful little girls and I work in the healthcare field. I love the ocean and enjoy labor; it gives me a self-satisfaction when I can do things on my own. But in order to do those things I have read a lot and seen videos.
image

image

image

In my blog I will write about all my tricks and trades and try to make your day along the way!

I want to give a shotout to @prettynicevideo who turn me on to Steemit after seeing one of her post I became inspired. She gave me some great pointers to start off with, and direction with the whole platform. I also want to give a shotout to @spencercoffmen his video was very informative as well, it has a breakdown with a combination of various factor for a first post.

Enjoy and welcome 🤙🏻😎

Sort:  

hello welcome to steemit I hope you enjoy it here :)

Hi, thank you! Looking forward to keeping people entertained and making them smile.

Welcome to steem, enjoy your stay.

Thank you :-)

Your kids look adorable. Welcome to Steemit & hope you have a great time here

--Space Force 6 Member of SteemJet Community. You can join us on our SteemJet discord server here: https://discord.gg/gAbPYv2

Thank you =-D
I will look into the SteemJet server, thank again. Have a fabulous day!

You have a great day too!

welcome @prissy18 hello.
Appreciate the invitation to support schools that will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772. You will also have the opportunity to have many more followers willing to help you.

Thank you for you comment I will look into your discord channel. Have a good one!

Excellent article and a good start. I, too, most recently at Stemit and looking for new friends and like-minded people, I followed you and you follow me. Together we can quickly develop our blogs on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, @prissy18! For your next article, I'd suggest to teach us how the hell to pronounce Hialeah ^^ haha :) Have fun on here!

I love to do a post about that :)
But I don’t know how to upload a video from my phone. Any pointers ??

You can't really upload directly, first upload to Youtube and copy/paste the link or do the same but with DTube, which is Youtube for Steemit :)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@cryptokeepr/how-to-post-to-dtube-tutorial

Hello, prissy18! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the warm welcome! =-)
Thank you @cheneats for the pointers, any help is good help. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Such beautiful daughters from such a beautiful mommy! Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just ask, and I will be glad to help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you =-D
I will keep you in mind if I have any questions, which I'm sure I will. Have a stupendous day!

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thank you for your kind words, I will check out your page. Enjoy your day!

welcome to steem it

Thank you :)